Bird Box Movie Review

1 15
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

I think Netflix always steps up when it comes to stories. I kind of like all of the Netflix film that I watch. And this one, it’s amazing. I like that it wasn’t the kind of film that you would expect to see in the cinemas but at the same time, it blows you away. I watch the film again for the sake of this review and what bothers me is that if this is kind of a wrong science experiment or a Biblical revenge to people. I was going over and over the movie to make assumptions that I think is right at some time, but there are scenes that doesn’t go through it.

Bird Box is an outstanding film. I really want to point out that the production splits the story and the story didn’t go through first scene to last scene. As you can see in the film, the story passes through Bullock’s character from the river then to how it all started then back again in the river. It gives the film more of an award-winning vibes. Also, I like the how the story didn’t showed any monster. It adds to the question of the viewers on what could be the thing that the victims saw. I also noticed that the “thing” possesses people. Like some victims just went from crazy then kill themselves but some are used to kill the ones who haven’t seen it.

Sandra Bullock’s portrayal was really a big hit for me. I’ve seen a lot of films starred by her but this time; it’s a completely different one. I feel like when I saw her in this movie, I haven’t seen her in other films. I was fond of how I didn’t let go of her character. And I think that kind of acting is what matters most. Some actors tend to go with the flow rather than step outside the box. I am not completely saying that her acting deserves an award but rather I think her portrayal in there will be remembered up until the next era.

The movie has this thriller and drama vibes that I think most viewers liked. It is as mysterious as it can be up until the last scene. There were even scenes that were not jumpy but are really breath-taking to watch. The scene where most of them were killed, I was not ready for that. I thought the man was just the other pregnant woman who was, you know, kind and loving. And I said before, the “thing” possesses other people to make it look have more victims. It’s where I questioned of whether that thing is a science experiment or a Satan-type of thing.

For the overall movie and its production, kudos to the team. I really want a sequel to the film. It’s the kind of movie that at the last scene of it, you’ll be like you’re satisfied already but at the same time, you like more scenes to come. It really blew me away. And I want to say that storyline like this always step up to the plate.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

This is an awesome movie. I love the concept and the feels that it gave me. Truly a must watch movieeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago