Apologizing Doesn't Mean You're Wrong

1 23
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Taking a step forward towards forgiveness is always the same as taking another chapter in your life. It may be hard for you but it releases the negativity it has built within months of sorrow.

I always had the idea that people see me as something lower than them. It doesn't necessarily mean that since I am not the kind of person that is approachable, they don't like me at all. I had fights in my life that I consider are the worst scenarios I have ever been but still I'm glad that it was made. It was never my intention to hurt somebody but if that hurt will upgrade something in my life then so be it. I hate when people take advantage of the situation and I guess that's life and it's just the way it is supposed to be.

I'm sorry for being too good.

I never had the case of fighting someone unless they completely treat me as unequal person. It hurts deep inside when I don't do anything wrong yet they acknowledge me as a wrongful person as if I have killed somebody. From the beginning, I never want to fight somebody but it is hard when they do it to you. I don't like making assumptions to people but when I do, it's based on the attitude they gave me. Losing into a battle you never signed up for is the worst thing you will ever encounter. When I got bullied back in elementary school, I always thought that maybe we are just kids and we are still developing our minds towards what is good and what is not. But as I grew up and find the mindset I need to have, all the thoughts I had back in the days were all wrong. Science says that at the age of 10, kids can already determine the right between the wrong. However, since people always make the protection of kids being kids, they cannot admit to what they have done wrong.

I don't like fighting back because I know that deep inside, something wrong is going on. But then I realized that I was just making a fool out of myself. I thought that if I make them do whatever they want, it is just the same way that I am letting them kill me then I will sue them but it is already too late since I'm dead. Dead, physically and mentally.

I'm sorry for not meeting your standards.

Ever experienced favoritism in school? Well, I get that a lot. Teachers may never admit it but "Actions speak louder than words". I may be up in terms of academics but since school is not just about lessons and taking notes, I get left behind with everything. It just feels like you are not doing the best of the ability even though you do. They say that practice makes perfect but that's not the case between me and my school of learning. I know that teachers are having a hard time doing their schedules and maths but we also have problems. You can never blame someone for being blind if he was born that way.

But since you can't please everybody, you just have to live to die. And that's it.

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Marilyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marilyn
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago