When You Can't Say Goodbye

17 25
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Yesterday I got a message from my cousin that our grandmother passed away. It really saddens me to hear news like that from a relative or family. Our grandmother's name is Violy. Yes she is very old and in this past few weeks she was really sick and always staying on her bed. She doesn't want to go to the hospital due to covid 19 as she is scared she might get that virus from going out specially going to the hospital. But when she was rushed to the hospital last night, she was diagnosed of having pneumonia and just a few hours she passed away already. So fast we are all surprise about what happened. And due to this pandemic, all senior citizen with this kind of illness should be cremated right away as to stop the spread of the virus just in case the result of her swab test is positive (we need to wait 3-5 days to know the result of the swab test). So we were not able to see her face even her dead body.

It's really sad when you can't say goodbye to your love one specially if they passed away. There are things I want to tell her like thank you for loving us since we were young. She is actually the second wife of our grandfather since our grandmother died when I was 1 year old. Even though she is not our grandmother by blood, she takes care of us and loved us just like her own. I remember the day when I told her I'm leaving because I will be working in Dubai. She hugged me tight and even give me 10 dollar pocket money because she knew that I don't have enough during that time as I spend a lot when I processed my papers. It might be a small amount of money but it's really a big help during that time. Every Christmas she wants everybody to go to their house and eat and then she will give us money as "aguinaldo". If it's our birthday she makes sure that she will greet us first thing in the morning. She memorize all our birthdays. Those are only some of her nice traits as a Lola to us.

I know that if someone you love died she will become one of your angels. I know we have a new angel now who will watch us everyday from heaven. I know Lola Violy is now happy with our Lolo Berto in heaven. I know that not all goodbyes are painful. Sometimes it reminds us that nothing is permanent in this world. We don't know what might happen to anyone so make sure to show them you love them with all of your heart. Make them feel you care and they are important to you. God has plans. We may not able to understand Him but we need to trust Him.

Goodbye Lola Violy. We love you very much.

7
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @annoftheroses
Avatar for Mariene.Avery
3 years ago

Comments

We're kinda the same friend. This year, my lola also passed away, but it's within the Taal Volcano issue and we're one of the victims. It really hurts that she passed away and we're still not in our home since we're evacuees. Condolence to you family. I don't have the ability to ease your pains. But I hope you're going to feel much better now. Your lola is proud of you and she's going to guide you all through out 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh Im sorry to hear about what happened din po sa inyo and to your lola. I know God has reasons why these things are happening. I'll just trust Him. Im okay naman po. Nag light na lang kami ng candle dito sa house and nag pray po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nive an article dear i hop will subscribe mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the feeling of losing someone. Just a few years back, i lost my father due to heart attack. But i'm still grateful because before he died, we had some bonding moments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you since you were able to spend some time with your father. but in my case, none. I live here in the province for 2 years na so I am unable to see our lola for a long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad. Just look at the brighter side of what happened to your lola. She will no longer suffer and feel pain..she is in better place now..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, that's what also my husband said. I know she is in heaven now and maybe happier since she's with my Lolo Berto na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your grandmother's passing. It's really hard to say goodbye at first but soon you'll be able to accept it and just think that she's no longer in pain. She's happy now having a talk with God. Plus, she's reunited with your lolo as you said. ❤🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis. It's just really hard to accept it for now. so sad we can't even go to bulacan due to lockdown. we are very far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's terrible. You don't even have the chance to attend the wake because social gathering is not allowed, then the cremation procedure 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes , so sad po talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolence sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you sis. Kakalungkot talaga biglaan. tapos nandito pa kami sa malayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hirap nga mamatayan ngayon. dati tuwing may patay, time na din pra magsama sama lahat. At ang sad pa di mo na makikita ulit kahit sa kabaong na lg kasi dretso cremate na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nga e, kahit nga hnd pa sure kung may covid yung lola ko yun kasi ang policy ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same din dito samin. Basta may symptoms na, covid agad sinasabi nila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hay ang hirap talaga magkasakit ngayon sis. It's just really sad we cant go there right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago