Self-satisfaction

2 17
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

I have sold it in my grandfather's house for about fifteen years now. I sold the land myself. My relationship with my brother and sister has deteriorated since the sale of this land. Yet I have sold it all. Fifteen years ago, my younger brother got angry with me over the sale of land in the village and left the house.

I am now standing in front of our house. In front of the house there is a huge tall shimul tree, the road is full of shimul flowers. My eldest son's name is Shimul, my youngest's name is Palash and my daughter's name is Hena-Hasnahena. For some unknown reason, my eldest son does not like this tree. I don't think he likes the name so he can't see the tree. I look inside the house a pile of bricks, sand, rods. The house is now nothing but ruins. There was a huge veranda in front of the three-bed house. The stairs to the tall one-story building were about five or seven. The house belongs to my grandfather. During the war of '71, a Hindu family sold the house to their grandfather for just a small sum of money. Sitting in a corner of the huge verandah, my mother used to sew kantha in the sun. My brother and I lived in the north room, my parents in the middle, and my sisters in the next. The elder sister got married when I was sixteen, I married the younger sister, it will be about twenty years.

The father was a farmer, he married the girls early but educated the boys. Dad was like our friend, we were afraid of mom. Dad once took our two brothers to see a movie without telling Mom. If you haven't been to a cinema hall about five miles away! When I returned home, I saw the fire idol of my mother and realized that it was not so easy to fool my mother. That night our rice was cut off, but my father was not angry with his mother. He managed with a big smile, but he was having trouble seeing our two brothers go to sleep without eating. However, at the request of his mother, he did not give up.

His mother's hobby was to raise cows but he did not stop saying that he could not because of his father, he did not stop raising chickens. Gourds, pomegranates, eggplants and chillies are being planted all over the house.

Sisters used to visit the house on holidays, elder sister Reshmi Upper, eldest son Shimul is four years older, younger is three months younger. In fact, they used to make the house festive. My mother used to slaughter chickens at this time. I used to catch fish from the pond with a fishing rod. My father used to go to Ganj and buy big fish. My son-in-law and grandchildren used to come home.

When I just got a job in primary school, my father was satisfied with his son's success. My father was suffering from a slight cold, fever and cough. My father's illness increased day by day. I forcibly took him to the upazila hospital. The doctor gave a lot of gula tests and asked to see a hospital in the city. Why my mind was just calling Ku. In the meanwhile, one day a tumultuous ganjam took place between the parents. We are exaggerating the idea of ​​the father, meanwhile the father will not go to see the doctor, for fear of spending two pennies on the mother.

I took my father to the city hospital. I am returning home with my father admitted. With tears in his eyes, the passengers of the bus were looking at each other with curious eyes. But I can't, the inside of my chest was twisting. I wanted to get off the bus, sit on the side of the road and cry. Seeing me returning home alone, my mother was upset. I didn't want to say, I said I need money so I came to get money. I went to my mother at night and asked Mao to give me a thousand and two rupees. Mother asked with exploding eyes. I could no longer say my father's cancer. I never saw my mother smile from that night until my death, the man who was always angry with his father had so much love for his father? Love is like that.

The younger brother has just finished honors. He stayed up all night on the porch stairs. I rushed to the hospital at night with my mother. Dad became restless and said he would return home. However, he lost by insisting on his mother. A few weeks later I found out that it would cost more for my father's chemo. As far as I know, there is no possibility of recovery.

Money is the root of evil. Is that really so. Then why is our love, wanted, found coming to money and losing. Why would my father's treatment stop for lack of money. Even emotions without money are sometimes worthless.

I called some of the sisters back home. I raised the issue in front of everyone at night. The land of this house is Tukui. I will sell this much. Even though I asked for a loan in one or two places, I realized that no one could trust me as there was nothing to mortgage.

To be continued..

Thank you.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 4.09
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

Comments

Wow that was great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago