Responsibility and humanity towards the parents of the children

8 37
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Life

A few days ago a "special acquaintance" man called. There was not much communication for many years. He lost my father's phone number or could not keep in touch. He got my phone number to know about my father's condition. Let me say here, my father has been very sick for about 6/7 months today. The sudden death of my uncle this March has caused great distress to my father. Since then, Abu Khawadawa has been declining. After fasting thirty years this year, my father fell ill shortly after Eid, due to old age and depression. I'll tell you later. I was saying, about my acquaintance. At that age, my father is a little younger. Lives in Uttara. She has four children. Two daughters, two sons. One girl is out of the country, one girl is out of Dhaka. Her two sons live on the same floor in the same apartment they inherited. The gentleman lives alone in this old age on another floor. The land was in his wife's name. The wife died about five years ago. During his lifetime, his wife got a few flats from the apartment company. Then she shared one by one with the boys and girls and kept one for her, where she lived with her husband. After the death of his wife, the gentleman became the owner of that flat. However, boys, girls are all married and well established. Everyone is full of family life. At one point after talking to me for a long time, I asked him, who is with you? He answered very simply, why do we have an old doorman, he lives in my flat with his wife, son and daughter. Cooking, housework, looking after me are all done by them. I asked, your sons? He said a little quietly, they are not all busy? The bride also works. Where is the time? I don't know if there was reproach hidden in these two lines of his words, or frustration, or pain or emptiness? Which one? My heart may have been unable to grasp such a delicate matter! But at that moment, just a sigh came out of my chest thinking about him.

From giving birth to a child to standing on its own two feet, parents have to work hard, give time, spend money! Children have to try to put a smile on their face even if it means giving everything for their welfare. . And if those children are successful and established and forget to fulfill their responsibilities towards the parents, leaving the father alone, then what kind of child is this? Even if I have four children, if someone has to spend his life taking care of the doorman and his family, I don't even know how to say anything to those children! Do they know that in the future life of those who do not have the slightest sense of humanity, morality, humanity in their hearts, they will be given this same use from their children? After many words, he asked me, who takes care of my father? He knew from another person that his father was ill. I said, we do. Dad, everything has to be done now. Everything from bathing to feeding, medicine, everything. Since my father can't eat much, I have to give him a small amount of food again and again, give him Insio milk twice, give him various medicines, prepare a hot water bag frequently for his back pain, because he can't walk, he has blood on his feet. There are many things that I and my two sons and daughters do together. My husband works in the private sector. The busyness of his office from morning to evening. He does not get enough time to serve but his sympathy, respect, awareness and sense of responsibility towards his father has never been seen to be cool or annoying. When the time comes you try to do as much as possible for so many years, still do. The fact that my father has been with us since my marriage is also possible because of the greatness and humanity of my husband. And for this reason, I have no end of gratitude to my husband.

Dad already had glaucoma in his eyes. For this, multiple drops have to be given three times a day, but they cannot be given together. Wait 10 minutes and then another eye. These are time consuming. If you spread everything on your father during the meal, you can eat it with a spoon. I have shared some responsibilities among my children so that they are already accustomed to serving and caring for the elderly. Even so, if my or her father's body is bad, two brothers and sisters share in the service and care. Alhamdulillah. Thanks to Allah, I have been able to awaken a sense of humanity in them. Today, for almost six months, I feel happy that they are fulfilling these responsibilities of my father. Dad gets restless when he doesn't see anyone in front of him for an hour.

My husband and I have been children since we were very young (when they were not old enough to understand anything), since then, humanity has been a daily rule for human beings, fathers, - how much the result of fulfilling one's duty to one's mother is dear to Allah, I used to hear stories about these things. They were always told, whenever you do a good deed, Allah will reward you. Maybe a few days before / after. They have always found it to be true, which is why they do good work with great enthusiasm. (Please don't take any of my lines here as compliments. The purpose of writing them here is to encourage children to do good deeds and to teach them that way from a young age.) , Religious values ​​/ justice-principles / good-evil / right-wrong / kindness-maya / later on in his mind - the more he becomes accustomed to these good / honest deeds. But first of all, he will follow his parents and the domestic environment of his family. Therefore, the idea of ​​giving the right education to the child by being wrong by oneself is as unrealistic as the result will be zero. If there are older people in the family, many children in the house do not even peek into that room. It is a far cry to sit with the old man and talk for 10/20 minutes every day. But if they had been taught from childhood, one day they too will grow old, God will be pleased to give good rewards for good behavior with old people, the path of life will be easier for them only with the blessing of prayers, then they would be interested in small responsibilities. The responsibilities towards the elderly parents - duty, care, service - all these must be done. There is no alternative road, this is humanity, this is humanity. It is the responsibility of the parents to inculcate this feeling in the children. Which would later turn into a beautiful trait that would give a child the status of “the right person”.

As a mother, my heart must be filled when my relatives, neighbors, when they see the behavior / behavior of my children, speak highly of them. But with that I also tell them that now I am giving my kids 50 marks out of 100, leaving the remaining 50 marks for the future. When they start their domestic life, I will give the remaining 50 marks to my parents for their responsibilities, duties, behavior and behavior. And then I will identify myself as a successful or unsuccessful mother.

The first clear impression is made on a child's mind and brain, influencing the behavior of his parents and family members. I have seen since childhood, the respect and love for each other between my father and mother. The two of them used to leave Rabindra Sangeet in their leisure time (Abu Rabindra likes music), the two of them used to go for walks. When my father used to come from outside and listen to all the stories outside, my old grandfather used to come and sit with us smiling while we were staying. (Grandpa was always at our house) That's how our family ties were intact. In each case, they have seized it, despite obstacles we can scarcely imagine. " Dad was very fancy. There are dozens of different colored glass bangles matching with Ammar's sari. My mother was in bed with kidney damage for two years, during which time my father gave her medicine, took her to the washroom at night, and did everything. An hour before his death, in the morning, his father changed everything and put him to bed.

On the other hand, my father-in-law also spoke to my mother-in-law with great respect. Mother-in-law's opinion was paramount. My mother-in-law has educated her nine sons and daughters in a way that is rare in this age. I never saw anyone talk on my mother's face. If my mother-in-law wanted to tell a boy on the phone, come home now, I need it. In any case, the boys would show up even if they were on leave from the office. The four daughters were out of the country but almost all of them used to come to the country every year so as not to upset their parents. The year the mother-in-law's body became very bad, (she died) she had to stay in Square Hospital for most of the year. At that time, each daughter of the mother-in-law came to the country from London, America and Canada three times and served her mother, along with her sons and son-in-law. Everyone is worried about how their mother will be relieved. At that time, every boy-girl, son-in-law, grandson-granddaughter all fasted for the cure of his mother-in-law's disease, offered naafil prayers, finished the Qur'an, gave alms, and prayed day and night for his cure. I have seen everyone perform their duties in the strongest love / compassion till the moment before the death of the mother, no one will believe if they do not see it with their own eyes. Thanks to the prayers of parents, maybe nine people are successful, happy and well-established in their personal life. Alhamdulillah.

There is only one reason for writing this, if they can make their children human in the right way and teach them humanity, they will never be incapable of fulfilling the responsibilities of parents by showing excuses of busyness or money. This Maya - compassion, love, sympathy, care - these are the things we have always had. It can be said that we have inherited these from all our wives. Alhamdulillah. From an early age, my children have seen their fathers, mothers love each other, speak with respect, have a sense of responsibility, as well as their uncles, aunts have a sense of responsibility, sincerity, compassion. Kids rather enjoy this picture of their family bond. Alhamdulillah. God is great. I have no end of gratitude to him.

Children should not only be treated with affection, they should be ruled during their rule. Not all "chikes" can be turned on. Even if you can't afford it. Again, he should be encouraged as well as surprised by the reward for good deeds. If you discuss all matters openly with them, then they will not leave the mental shelter of the house and seek outside shelter. Anabil peace in his house will never pull him out. This is my own idea. Extreme freedom never brings benefits. On the contrary, if you practice / practice as much freedom as you need in an orderly manner and get used to it, its benefits can be obtained for life.

7
$ 3.12
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Great platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Children should always be treated patiently and with understanding ... If children do not have the support of their parents, they leave that hearth ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. You are right! Thank you so much for appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article, great writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article But sometimes I felt , did I wrongly perceived the topic? 😀😀😀

Any way good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your appreciate ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago