My marriage statement

8 25
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story

I was just admitted to Ankara University with a scholarship. It happened a few months back. November 2014. I just came out after class. Suddenly a gentleman told me excuse me. I looked at his face. The gentleman is sweating. Repeatedly wiping sweat with a strangely designed handkerchief. I said wat? The gentleman said with a lot of confidence Eden did not? What does your name mean? Even though I had some knowledge of Turkish then I did not answer. So I answered the gentleman's words, what? Seeing the gentleman's face, it seemed that he was in danger. The gentleman said goodbye without saying another word. After 1 week, after class, at 3 pm, I saw the gentleman again on campus. I was going back to the dormitory with my only Bangladeshi girlfriend Afsana. The gentleman came and stood in front of us. The gentleman came in quite a nice dress. Sunglasses on eyes, gold watch in hand, blue blazer, blue pants. He looked like a prince. Any girl other than me could fall in love once I saw her. The gentleman said what is your name? I said paradise. The gentleman asked Foreigner? I am yes. The gentleman asked Whitch Country? I said Bangladesh. The gentleman said very nice. The gentleman said I am Mehmed Ozer. I said so? What do I do? Hearing my harsh words, the gentleman left without saying another word. But Afsana looked at the matter with suspicion.

After freshening up in the dormitory, Afsana asked what is the story? I told the story of what? Afsana said, "Mr. Mehmed Ozer?" How long has this been going on? And I know nothing. I said there is no story here. The gentleman has been seen twice and the gentleman has been cut off in the middle of talking twice. Afsana said I think you know what. Mr. Mehmed likes you. I said maybe. Afsana said that if Farrena's son proposed, she would get married. Then I will be at peace like the rest of my life. I said wow you can imagine quite well. Afsana said I can do it a little. I said it's been a long time, let me work. I have brought the book Secret Life of Mollah Omar written by Bet Dam from the library. The next day at the end of the class I met Mr. Mehmed Oz again. This time he said if you don't mind can we drink coffee together? I warmed my eyes and said what? Mr. Mehmed Oz did not run away this time. He said sorry. Then he stood still. Afsana said why not? Please. Mehmed Oz started walking with a smile on his face. And I was forced to go back. Before leaving, I cut a pinch on Afsana's back. Mehmed Oz served the famous Turkish coffee. Then the gentleman began to sweat again and wiped his face with a handkerchief. Gentlemen dare you are so beautiful. I said so? The gentleman panicked. He drank water from the bottle. I said what is your intention? Tell me? The gentleman said IM Chief Engineer of Beko Electronic Carman. I said so? Mehmed said nothing. I said stupid. Then I walked out of the coffee shop.

After 1 week, Afsana and I went to Istanbul for the second time on a weekly vacation. I was standing next to the Bosphorus Strait. I was watching the Bosphorus system with all my heart. Suddenly Mehmed Oz appeared from nowhere. I pretended not to see him. Mehmed Oz came in front of me and said how are you? I said very well Alhamdulillah. Then the gentleman brought a rose from Koth. Then I said to myself, if you have the courage to be afraid.

In fact, for several days I was thinking about Mehmed Oz. And I fell in love with her because of her stupidity. Then he knelt down and said Will you marry me? I love you very much. I smiled and took the flower from Mehmed Oz's hand. And I told him. Mehmed Oz jumped for joy when he heard yes from me. Then we went to a big restaurant for lunch. I took Mehmed Oz's number. I also gave my number. Aslam returned from Istanbul to the dormitory. I called my mother at night and told her everything. Mother was silent at first. Then he said talk to your father. I told my father everything. Dad said mashallah. Get married very quickly. And in a few days he returned to the country with his son-in-law. We have full confidence in your decision. I said Jazakallah Khairan Baba. Then on November 20, 2014, Mehmed and I got married in a small community center in Istanbul. Mehmed paid 3 lakh lira for marriage. My girlfriend Afsana was present on my behalf at the wedding. The then mayor of Istanbul was present at the wedding. It was quite pompous. I first came to Bangladesh with Mehmed on 26th November after 7 days of marriage. And in a few days our marriage will be 6 years old. But even in so many days I did not know where Mehmed first saw me? And Mehmed didn't even know why I was in love with him. Some things remain a mystery even today. Thank God our love has increased a lot in these 6 years.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.86
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story

Comments

The story is very interesting. Is it your own live stpry or just a product of your imagination? Anyways, it's good that it ended up in marriage, advance happy anniversary, if this is real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's is fiction story. I'm glad to see you like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very interesting romantic story. It seems that it was love at first sight. It's so great, keep your love!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for encouragement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story, everyone finds their happiness at some point.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago