Honest mate

4 17
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

The morning after the wedding, the rule is to bring a big fish, sweets, betel nut and a sari for the daughter from the father's house. This is what I have seen everyone in our village do. My father also came to my father-in-law's house with the exact same things.

My eyes became heavy when I saw my father entering the room. For so long, the new wife, the new wife, all the people around me started to get up like that. My father opened the glasses and said,

Look at the trunk of my crazy girl. Crying again, why are you upset to take today? No more words came out of my mouth. Someone came to the door and asked permission to enter. I gently wiped my eyes with the tissue in my hand. I looked at the door again and saw my husband Sakif standing there. Before I could say anything, Sakif greeted his father and went inside.

As-salamu alaikum..how are you dad? Wa alaikumus-salam .. why are you standing there and come in, father, come in. Did you have any problem coming? No, Dad, there was no problem. Your mother-in-law has been telling me since that Fajr time, 'Go, I don't think the girl has eaten yet, hurry up and go to the market.

Dad finished talking and left the house laughing with Sakif. My mother thought that maybe my father-in-law's family would not feed me until my father came. Of course, this is also our rule there, but Sakif does not mean this. Sakif's aunts said,

It is a rule not to eat until the wife's father comes. What are you saying? I do not accept these superstitions. Sonia will eat with me and that right now.

Hearing Sakif's words, my aunt and mother-in-law then left the house muttering. On the morning after the wedding, the fear that was stuck in my mind when I heard Sakif's words was somewhat gone.

Shortly after, my grandmother-in-law let me chop the onion and potato into thin slices. But I did not know much about work. I was also terrified of what to do with him in a new place. Sakif then sent his younger sister Ayat to help me. As soon as the verse came, Torjo began to say in his throat, Where are you mom and mom? Don't you see that this old woman is doing so much with my new fiance?

What's the matter, I'm old? Wait, is it your day or how many days does it take me? Saying this, the grandmother started running behind the verse with the stick in her hand. Ayat also laughed and walked around the house to Grandma. Then my mother-in-law came and told me to leave the work.

I realized that Sakif has a very good mind as a human being. Before the marriage, my father told me, 'Sakif is honest and very good.' If you want to know my opinion, I say yes to their decision. Belief in my father's preferences was immense. Ever since I was a child, I have seen why my father used to buy everything for me. Even everyone in the house liked it very much. So in terms of choosing a life partner, my father's choice is the best choice for me.

But the father wanted the marriage to be between those who like to live together for the rest of their lives. Accordingly, I met Sakif Sakif is actually allowed to talk to the two of us separately. That's when the matter of choice and opinion is informed.

I got to know the man better after marriage. My mother-in-law did not tell me much about household chores. However, the grandmother and mother-in-law used to talk a little dumb. Sakif always explained to his grandmother,

Grandma can our verses do all the work? Can the verse work? He is the Maya of this house, our darlinges, Sonia is also the darling daughter of her family. Just as you are not allowing Ayat to do any work now, Sonia's family would not allow her to do any work. Grandma has to teach him, maybe it will take a while but he can. If you treat the girl like that, she will not be able to love you. Because you are instilling fear in his mind even before love. So I say, Grandma, take a little time to explain to her in a good way and teach her all the work by hand. You will see that Sonia will not be afraid and you will like it too.

Grandmother would not say anything after listening to Sakif. He would call me up and go home with a stick. I used to ask him to make a drink as soon as I entered the house. I also tried to obey his every word. I used to be scared when the lime fell from the drink and my grandmother would talk nonsense again. I would never tolerate anyone's harsh words. I couldn't stop my eyes even if I didn't answer with my mouth.

Sakif might have understood that. Whenever Sakif saw me getting a little upset, he would say, Don't think of Grandma's words, Sonia. Grandma was old enough to have such an irritable mood. See, everything will be fine in time. Do you know a word Sonia? Everyone in the world is crazy about love. You will see that when you fall in love like you without protesting against their harsh words, they will also stop listening to you. As far as I know you are as good as you are very intelligent girl. So even if you can't take my words as a husband, accept them as a human being.

Really everything is fine today. Today is a full year of marriage. My mother-in-law was good from the beginning and that was a little crooked, which means my grandmother-in-law. She loves me very much now I feed my grandmother, make drinks, take a bath, clean clothes, and occasionally cut off Billy's head. The happiest person is Shakif. Sakif's love for me tells me how satisfied he is with me from the beginning till now.

Grandma and I are like friends. I keep our house full of smiles and joy all the time. Grandma doesn't let me be out of sight now. Yesterday, the day before yesterday, my grandmother, my father-in-law and Ayat came from my father's house to say that today is the first wedding anniversary.

Now I remember very well what Sakif said earlier. All the words of Sakif matched. At the same time, the man has become very dear to me.

If Sakif had not made me so beautiful that day, then maybe I would have seen the horrible look on the screen of these people for the rest of my life. I never found the good people inside.

After spending days and months with Sakif in this one year, I have come to realize that there is a great need for a right partner in life. That companion, good and bad, will always be by your side like a shadow. Never speak disrespectfully, but in elegant love will explain everything.

The right partner is the one who is satisfied with respect, not insult. And it is appropriate to get love not by force but by love.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Marielle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Marielle
3 years ago

Comments

Iā€™m an honest mate šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can be a good story maker. In the future you produce your own book šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago