Single Mom #Challenge - A Day with Your Kid(s)

9 30
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Culture, COVID, Spiritual

We single Mom's do not have it easy, especially during the #pandemic, when restrictions forbid us to take our child(ren) anywhere but in our immediate surroundings. I'll share a typical day for me, and I'd love to see how you spend your day with your #child or #children.

Not only do we have chores throughout the day, such as cleaning the house, cooking, working (if we have jobs), educating, playing and shopping, we also have a little bit of free time to enjoy.

Here's my little soldier, Alan, on the beach where we live and 21 now months old.

And here is me, Mom.

Mornings

We usually wake up no later than 7:30 a.m. and get moving around. Breakfast is the first order of the day. He is a picky eater. Like all kids, he has a huge stomach for sweets, but real food is a priority.

After we eat, Alan loves to play or get in some swimming, either in his little pool or on the beach. We have a large yard and live 35 meters from the beach.

He loves to swim! Baby dolphin.

After playing or swimming, I write on read.cash or for my clients.

Work

Here is some of my work where I earn a living. September through mid-May is the peak season for my clients, who are mostly in the USA.

And my work computers and work station...

And then I tidy up a rental for guests (curtains are being washed).

After morning chores, playing, etc., we grab some lunch. Most of the time I cook rice and whatever else, but at times we walk to the nearby resort 1-minute away and eat out.

Fish and chip after a swim

Nap time is essential when Alan gets cranky around noon or 1 p.m., but he usually plays with his Oppo smartphone and watches educational or funny videos before napping.

After a nap, we might make snacks, a cake or cupcakes.

Sometimes we play billiards nearby.

If it's raining, I usually make extra time to teach him English, Bisaya and/or Tagalog.

Like most kids his age, he has a short attention span, so I mix in a few funny animal videos and offer commentary.

Dinner

We usually have dinner at home. I love to bake and cook various foods.

Check out my lasagna, tacos, pizza and cake!

I love to bake my own cakes rather than buy from Red Ribbon or wherever.

Alan loves his kitty and puppy. I rescued the kitten at 4-weeks old and thankfully he survived. Check them out.

After the heat diminishes in the afternoon, we go out to the beach and play some more.

Sunsets are the best!

Evening time

We are usually back in the house by dark. It's a very friendly and safe neighborhood. Before bed, we watch videos, play some more, and then turn off the lights at 9 p.m. for sleeping.

We have a TV but haven't watched it in a long time. I usually crash around 11 p.m., then do it all over again. #Single #Mom #Life.

Random pics

Won't you join my #challenge and share your life with others? I hope to see your images or writing.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 20.73
$ 12.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 8.23 from @Scotty17
$ 0.21 from @RazorFist
+ 2
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Culture, COVID, Spiritual

Comments

gonna do mine too iff I have time...love the sunset and the desserts so much and Allan is so cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, Kim. I'll look for your article when it becomes available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is so cute 🥰. Btw, yeah I know it is not easy for single mom’s and I truly appreciate it. You are so talented, I really like your photography pictures and I am also a food lover and your own bakes cakes seems like very yummy 🤤. Good evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the compliments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really nice pics, MB! Sent you some bucks for your courage to post those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!! Don't you ever keep your BCH?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I give it all away. But, I only give it to good writers with good topics and who have great grammar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful images! Looks like a healthy little guy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Sir. He's a real handful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago