HODL or Sell as Christmas Nears?

8 28
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Goal, Crypto, BCH

Whether to HODL or to sell, that is the question. We have seen #BCH rise to unprecedented levels at $1,500 to recent lows of $500 and change. The market for crypto is volatile because of paper hands. Paper handed people sell when they believe a coin has reached an acceptable level or when they need to sell and use fiat money for their needs. The latter is certainly understandable.

History

Historically speaking, July and August have been bearish for cryptocurrencies and this was no less true of this year. #BCH dropped precipitously and sent some folks into panic selling. The golden rule of any investment is to never panic.

Is there a best time to HODL or buy crypto? Not really, as it is unpredictable. Again, the golden rule is to never buy what you can't afford to lose. Nevertheless, November has been a good month for crypto which leads us back to the question: HODL or sell now or wait till the end of November?

Coin toss

One can rarely predict where the crypto market will go, up or down. Whether to HODL or sell comes down to two basic things: 1. your overall financial portfolio; and 2. your needs. Nobody should ever fault a person with needs for selling, especially in light of the present pandemic and its associated loss of employment and poor economy.

Christmas is coming...

No goose is getting plump, because they all are on lockdown and cannot afford to eat. Joke, lang.

Everyone over a year old knows our Christmas season begins in September. You can already hear the songs in malls and various supermarkets and stores. At SM the other day, familiar carols were blasting over the speakers from several stores. I saw some people doing some early Christmas shopping.

The spirit of Christmas hasn't hit me yet but it has pounced on my son. Hard. He frequently points to the Christmas tree now wrapped in a black plastic garbage bag atop one of my closets. And though the spirit hasn't hit me yet, I have purchased a handful of gifts in advance for him, though none for myself. After all, Christmas is about giving, not receiving.

Selling

I am selling some #BCH, either today or by Saturday. Since I do not know whether or not BCH will rise or drop, and since I do not know what restrictions will be in place with respect to outdoor travel as new variants continue to appear, I have opted to sell half of my earnings from read.cash and HODL the rest.

Call me #paper hands or #diamond hands, either or works for me. But because of all of the present and future uncertainties, it behooves me to make the above-mentioned decision. Again, I am unsure whether I am making a good decision so playing it safe is my option. Let's all hope for the rise of #BCH but nevertheless be prepared.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 24.35
$ 17.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 7.15 from @Scotty17
$ 0.05 from @RazorFist
+ 1
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Goal, Crypto, BCH

Comments

Hope,we will get a good news as soon as possible. If there is no need of extra money then Hold BCH is the best option. It's my thought!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. For the reasons I listed, is my reason now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you have some to sell. Me? Not even close to enough. I've been too busy to write but need to get back to it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll look for your next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You forgot one thing, Ma'am Mariel. Some of us give it all away. But your decision is your decision. Best of luck.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure did. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am holding some of my coins for now. I want to hold it until it reaches my exit amount. Hoping this coming Christmas it will rise so that we can have extra cash for the celebration.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What is your exit amount? I am hoping for $700.

$ 0.00
2 years ago