Halloween Festivities with Pics

18 28
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Bible, Halloween, Fun, Party

There's been a whirlwind of festivities happening in my province of Northern Luzon and they are not over yet. It's been a joyous time spent with my son and friends right on the beach at our friend's resort and at here at home.

First, we walked 30 seconds to the beach where we did our usual swimming. My boy is a fish out of water. The dog keeps the wild, stray dogs away from us.

From there we grabbed a snack. After that we swam some more at the pool down the road at another resort. It wasn't crowded at all.

Then I cooked a pot of chili for my boyfriend and the neighbors. Studied the Bible some and relaxed, and then made a butter pecan cake with vanilla frosting from scratch.

I forgot to buy some decorations in my haste so I simply used some Nips. I mixed a few drops of red food coloring and several yellow drops to make the frosting orange. Ta-da!

Now I know a lot of you love #Red Ribbon and #Goldilocks but I cannot stand them. Please don't be offended but after tasting a homemade Betty Crocker cake my fiancee made a few years ago, the other cakes taste like sponges topped off with sugar. Our spaghetti is sweeter! lol

After sharing the cake with my neighbors, we hot the resort again for the Halloween party. My friend who is the owner held a costume party for the kids.

Count Chocola

My boy went as a vampire. He was more interested in the men playing pool and also wanted to go swimming again. He received a consolation prize and a young teen who went as a witch caught the eye of the partygoers and won first place.

As soon as I upload this short post, we will all clean up and head back to the nearby resort for an all-you-can-eat buffet dinner for 150 pesos.

Tomorrow there is a women's dress contest and I bought a new dress after I was cajoled into joining against my better judgment. I guess it won't hurt to get dolled up every once in a while.

Hope everyone has a safe Halloween! God bless and keep you!

All images are mine by the way.

Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 18.47
$ 10.90 from @Scotty17
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @RazorFist
+ 1
Sponsors of MarielB22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MarielB22
2 years ago
Topics: Bible, Halloween, Fun, Party

Comments

Looks like a lot of fun was had. Nice looking kid and a yummy looking cake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fun but exhausting chasing him around. It's all good though. He had a blast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only imagine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Halloween dear. Good to see that you people are enjoying it. Stay blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. We are blessed. My son really enjoyed his day and didn't want to come home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Outstanding. Good, wholesome family fun. Enjoy tonight and tomorrow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just got home. Long day but yes, it was fun all day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woke up at 3 a.m. with a sick son. It's just a cold but out of cough syrup so off to Mercury this morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Early morning here, too. My guy was watching the NASCAR race live. Also have to go into town this morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I watched about 20 laps myself. It's game 5 of the World Series I want to watch and see the Atlanta Braves win it all and irk the wokesters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if he will be watching that, probably the NFL games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I check the scores but stopped watching 3 years ago. Too politically correct for my tastes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue the fun tomorrow still the dress contest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, that is the plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang cute po ni Babay Boy. Enjoy there Miss Mariel❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat. He's a handful like his father. lolz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. God bless and keep you too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Jerry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago