One rainy Tuesday

0 14

It is already quarter to five in the afternoon when I woke up from a nap. Our dog, sunny, sleeping next to my feet giving me warmth because of her fur over me. Clouds were heavy and it decided to pour rain upon the earth, blessing and nurturing the plants.

Pluviophile. A person who loves rain, and I must say my heart was very happy when I woke up. My soul was delighted by the sound of the rain and the after effect of rain on the surroundings. I got up and cooked some toasted bread because I was hungry. I was about to make myself an iced coffee but decided not to because I don't want any palpitations later on.

"Ting" the toaster rang as the bread is cooked and ready to eat. I put some margarine and sugar in it to make it more tasty and ate it watching the pouring rain outside my window. The scenario made me realize that we should appreciate simple things and learn to love every little thing as it results to contentment and peace of mind especially in this time of uncertainty. May God bless us all :)

1
$ 0.00

Comments