Not me, not you, then who?

0 34
Avatar for Mariacacao_
2 years ago
Image source : unsplash.com

Article 04

March 29,2020

Hate disguised in glitters

Love fading to thin air

Misery behindĀ  perfect frames

What went wrong, to whom with whom?

A glass so perfect yet so fragile,

Cast with some magical spell

A curse in form of sweet roses

Petals falling, turned into ashes

Image source : unsplash.com

It's not me, not you, then who?

Arrows hitting like there's no tomorrow

Pleasure into pain, laughter into sorrows

Like a deep ocean, why can't we just fathom

Ages ago, nothing but rainbows

A battlefield so sweet and dreamy

But the back is against the wall

Left out in the cold

Running around in circles.

Now I'm lying on a bed of lies

Can't get up no matter how hard I try

Fingers pointed at me,

Why at me? Shouldn't it be on you?

If not me nor you, then who??

Image source: unspalsh.com

This poem is dedicated to someone very dear to me.

To you my dear, life may not be on your side these days but please know that you have me, no matter what!

Thanks for reading guys. I hope to hear from you about my articles because I really wanted to learn. As a newbie, I am struggling with my grammar. Thank you...

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @DrPsycho
Avatar for Mariacacao_
2 years ago

Comments