The Triumph 2

14 21
Avatar for Maria16
2 years ago

Article 1: Episode 2

Hi readers, before I continue my personal story. I would like to say thank you for upvoting my stories. Please feel free to comment and ask some questions. Thank you.

⚫College Days

After I graduated in High School, this time the situation became so bad 😞💔. My aunt told me that she could no longer send me to university due to high tuition fee😩. I felt devastated and completely down that time. I ask myself why do i need to suffer like this? Why I am so unfortunate where in fact a lots of students didn't take seriously in their study but still they've given a privilege. After I burst into tears 😭 I just prayed asking for miracles that my aunt will change her decision to enroll me in college. If you wonder why my parents didn't support my studies its because they supported my elder brother in college taking up BS criminology so that's why I need to find something productive way instead of competing him. I love my brother so much so with my other siblings.

1,2,3...ting ting ting❣️😊❣️🙏 a miracle came. Good news our local government unit was looking for 350 summer jobbers who will work in our municipality. I applied and get hired. During summer i spend my life working so that I have money for initial payment for my admission in college. Yehey that's a first step for me to enrolled in college.

I got enrolled taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Physical Sciences (Physics) but of course before that I passed all the screenings, exams and interviews in the university. Though I had a money as a compensation from LGU but that money is not enough to pay every expenses in the first semester. What I did is that i joined "theater" as their actress where I perform everything depending on my role. It's not easy for me for the first 2 months since I need to balance my studies in every subject at the same time perform well in theater so that they will give me a scholarship. Good thing the theater director give 95% scholarship. I'm so happy that time😊. I am confident that i will survive my studies. But theater scholarship can be removed if you will not function well so it's not permanent.

My papa who work in hospital as Institutional worker like they cleaned the hospital, they assist emergency and transport patient, he join the cooperative there. In God's grace and mercy I am the only one selected scholar in their cooperative which I am the beneficiary until I finished college. So i quit theater and focus my study. They grant my scholarship during my birthday 🎂😘. Thanks God. If you ask if my aunt changed? No, she still the same like if she is angry she will never let me eat nor having an allowance. If you ask my allowance? It is still 20 pesos. I am the thriftiest of all the thrifty students that time😁. If you ask my daily routine? Still the same, I work as their maid.

For every happy moments, it's impossible not to face another trials in life. I was in 2nd year college that time when I received a call from my mama.

⚫ Grief and Sorrow

Me: Hello mama, thanks God you call me ( that time i had already a keypad phone cherry Mobile to be exact).

Mama: I'm in the hospital (voice in pain)

I burst into tears why she is in the hospital. She had severe stomach pain that she could no longer breath. I beg my aunt to give some money for my transpo so that i can go to the hospital where my mama has been confined.

Weeks past, she is okay. But she is not fine at all. The hospital serves as our second home. After attending my class i went home immediately to do the chores at my aunt and make sure she is also well so that she will allow me to visit my mama during night time. After i work for my aunt i immediately go to the hospital to watch after my mama who is in deep pain. Early in the morning i wake up early and went to school to attend classes. And that's my new routine that time. I experienced celebrated my birthday in hospital where i take good care of my mama. That situation really test me of how strong I am. I nearly quit that time😭💔😭. My elder brother is in college, I'm in college too, my younger brother is in high school and our youngest sister is in elementary, my mom is in the hospital. Very horrible and so tragic situation. Lord send us some miracle. Please strengthen us especially my papa who takes good care of our family. For two years in and out in the hospital my mama died. She was diagnosed with hemolytic anemia with cerebruvascular disease infarction. This mournful moment happened during my on the job training. I could recall everything happened when my mom is in pain my aunt extend help financially for needles and syringes and medicine. That's the help she extended for 1 time but after how many months she asked a refund of everything she give to my mama😭💔😭 we can't do that as we suffered a lot. Some of our relatives extend help by giving blood to my mom for blood transfusion and some give money we thank their kindness but still not enough for medication. Because of super bad attitude of my aunt i leave her. I would like to say thank you to my classmates who always there for me to give assistance and especially financial matters. To my classmates who adopted me when I don't have a roof to sleep you share your bed to me. To my classmates who give me food when I'm hungry thank you too. To all my professor who extend help, thank you😞❣️🙏.

I remember that during examination day I'm so happy, the reason is one of my prof. Hired me as a checker of the test papers and she will give me free food and paid me per hour. Its a big help already.

After all, I graduated last 2019. Though my mom didn't witness how i wear my black toga with blue hood but i know she is happy now and no more pain in heaven.

To my aunt and cousin, I forgive them already though they didn't ask forgiveness. I would like to share to you that FORGIVENESS IS FREE.

Mama I'm sorry if i didn't get my license you know that time 2019 I'm still in the process of moving on. But i promise you that this 2022 I can have it already please guide me as I courageously take an exam for the second time.

To my papa, thank you very much for not giving up despite of troubles in our life. I have now a stepmom and i also thank her for loving my papa and my siblings. I may too far from all of you but i promise to comeback home when I already fulfilled my dreams.

I will end this story by giving you an insight not to quit in every hardships because at the end you will receive a reward for it. Pray to the Lord and always think that He is with us in every battle we face. Now I am fully brave because HE IS WITH ME. HE IS WITH US. ❤️🙏❤️ AMEN.

Btw. I switched my career from being educator to soldier. Hoping I may reach my dream to be a 2nd Lieutenant. I hope we will reach our family dreams. Amen

Don't forget that no matter how tough the situation is, there is God who will strengthen us.

Feel free to ask questions and suggest another story that you want me to share. If I have that kind of experiences then I will not hesitate to write here.

Thank you and God bless

4
$ 1.39
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
Avatar for Maria16
2 years ago

Comments

I salute you for your courage Ma'am. Despite all the trials and hardships you went through, still you are standing firm and continue your journey to become a successful. Your story was inspiring. I bet, everyone who already read it, especially the students, surely are motivated and inspired by it.

Anyways, congrats kay na.visit ka dayon ni Rusty. Ako sauna, pila pa ka-semana intawn. Hehe.. Pero, worth it kaayo ang paghuwat Ma'am..❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag upvote ma'am huh. Big help nya na motivate pod ko mag send unyang gabie ug another stories nahu. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am thank you kaayo sa pagbasa sa ahung sugilanon. I hope na mainspired ang mga readers not to give up during rainy days, because tomorrow after the rain there will be sunshine. God bless kaayo ma'am and thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are much welcome Ma'am. Ug andam na ang tanan mubasa sa imonh musunod pa nga mga stories and experiences sa kinabuhi.. God bless you..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am ready na jud na type na pero unya na lman nahu e post anhi kay 1 article per day ra mn d i. Hehehe. Btw the title is UNWANTED CHILD. ☺️☺️❤️❤️🙏🙏 HOPE YOU WILL LIKE IT. HEHEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos ra man gud Ma'am ug duha ka article. Ako man gani mag.publish ko'g duha usahay after 4 or 5 hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge ma'am post na naku now. Salamat ❤️🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giii...Go ra Mamsh... :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is full of trials, ma'am. I salute you for standing firm. GOD BLESS YOU WITH ABUNDANT BLESSINGS, including your license.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat kaayo sa pagbasa ma'am. In God's Will. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats maam ,visited najud ka ni rusty ,anyway nice to read your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am, i have lots of personal experiences to share i hope mobasa ra gehapon mo. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure jud ,magtinabangay ragud ta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa pag upvote ma'am huh. Big help❤️🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago