Your Pain Is Your Superpower

1 21
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

The greatest people on the planet have suffered the most, suffering is not bad. I'm suggesting suffering is awesome pain, difficult times, failure loss is purification and preparation for personal heroism, you have to embrace suffering and not resist it you have to understand that while suffering is painful it isn't a bad thing. Villains and heroes actually have the exact same backstory, the villain story and the backstory of the hero are a pain. The hero is almost always an orphan in some way, they are orphaned.

The villain, if you'll watch the movie closely, screenwriters will put a scar on their face a limp some sort of speech impediment. what they're indicating is that this person has a painful backstory so the difference between the villain the hero is one thing it's how they respond to pain and the villain says the world hurt me I'm going to hurt it back and the hero says, the world hurt me I'm not going to let this happen to anybody else.

It's how you respond to pain that either turns you into the victim or turns you into the hero and determines the quality of the rest of your life, the hero is the one who really doesn't have what it takes but accepts the challenge and transforms until they can get the job done. The hero is the one who says, I'm not going to stop I'm going to make sure this happens until I bench 300 pounds, I'm going to show up every day, and I'm going to transform.

The courage you need to survive must come from within you, when it doesn't come from around you it must come from within you out of your soul, out of your spirit there has to come to a fightback that says, it was good for me, that I had been afflicted if I weren't afflicted I'd never see the glory. There has to be something that rises up and say, you ain't going to whip me, you ain't going to win me there have to be something in you that makes you fight back.

Sometimes God will test you to see if your motives are pure to see if you can do it without a crowd, to see if you can do it by yourself, to see if you can do it lonely, to see if you can do it empty, to see if you can do it tired, to see if you can do it frustrated you have no right to call yourself faithful if you have no wounds show me your receipts no receipts, no respect.

If you're not dead you ought to do something every day you ought to do something move, something says something, write something, speak something it's never too late to have a destiny you got to discover your gifts and get in the game roll up your sleeve and start duking.

Thank you so much for reading this article

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lara888
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is really great talk, the way we deal with our pain is what defines who we are, if we are motivated to be better people we will be heroes

$ 0.00
2 years ago