It's Not Over Until I Win

1 28
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

I want you to know something. The bigger your dream is, I want you to understand that the harder the grind, the longer you're going to have to stay up. The bigger your dream is, the more effort you're going to have to put in, and for those of you who raise your head and put in 70%, you'll never see it.

We all live in a bubble right now. This is our world. We go to church here, work here, get our coffee here, go to this park here. We all live in this bubble. What you have to do to get the life that God wants you to have is to put more air in your bubble. Take yourself out of your comfort zone. If you stay in your comfort zone, that's where you will fail.

You will fail in your comfort zone. Success is not a comfortable procedure. So you have to get used to being uncomfortable if you want to be successful. As I told you, I want you to think about those goals, taste them, and internalize them. I'm not asking you to tell me what your goals are because I'm interested in hearing them all. I couldn't possibly do anything with them.

This is what I'm telling you. I'm telling you to dream your dream because I want you to feel it. I want you to taste it. I want you to know how close you are to it. I want you to know that just like when the weather is changing, you can feel it. I want you to be able to feel when you're getting closer and closer to it.

But more importantly, I want you to know that when you dream your dream, there are other people who are dreaming the same dream. You're not the only person that wants to fulfill it. What if there are thousands of other people who want what you want? You have to outwork them. You have to out-grind them.

You have to get up earlier, you have to stay up later, you have to execute, and you have to go from 70%. You've got to get real doggies. You've got to get down. If you want to make it now, like I was telling you before, if you want to be ordinary, you don't have to just go about your business if you think ordinary is cool.

There is no problem with some really wonderful ordinary people, but if you are sitting in this room and you have extraordinary aspirations, then you are going to have to do extra. There is no other way. I'm sorry, but here's the fact: all of you have extraordinary capabilities. You have to decide if you are willing to do the things that put you in that category.

Rich people do not sleep for eight hours every day. That's a third of your life. There are 24 hours in a day. You can not sleep eight hours a day. You can't live in LA and wake up at 8 o'clock in the morning. It's 11 o'clock on the east coast. The stock market has been open for 2 hours and they are already making decisions about your life while you were sleeping. You will not outwork me. Why?

Because I realize that the bigger the dream, the more I need you to see who I have up there. I'm not talking about the lion when I talk about beast mode now. I'm not talking about the lion when I talk about Beats Mode now. I'm talking about the very small ant that can probably lift 100 times your weight. I'm saying that some of you are in this room.

You might not be a lion yet. You might be an ant. You might have small beginnings You might not have a lot of money, you might not have a lot of resources, but there's no excuse. You might be an ant, and the ant has very little, but he's determined, he's strong, he has a dream and a goal, and he'll do whatever it takes, and I need you to understand that the bigger your dream is.

The earlier you're going to have to get up, the longer you're going to have to stay up, the more effort you're going to have to put in, but I need you to understand something. You can have it if you want it, but the bigger the dream, the harder the grind.

6
$ 0.71
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Truth is whatever the dream is, we need to keep on chasing it until it becomes a reality. Though many times we are faced with obstacles but the best thing is to remain dogged and live above the challenge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago