Discipline And Commitment Is A Pathway To Reach Dreams

2 26
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Every decision that you make has consequences. Are you improving yourself or making yourself worse? Are you moving forward or are you reversing? Are you progressing or stagnating? Every little decision you make counts. There are no shortcuts and no hacks. I promise you that the easy road is longer and more painful than the hard road.

If you set out and you say you're going to do something, do yourself a favour and don't lie to yourself. Because that is the worst thing that an individual can ever do. You think you are lying to your peers. You think you are lying to your mother. You think you are lying to your teacher. You think you are lying to your coach.

At the end of the day, when you look in the mirror, you are lying to yourself. And ten years from now, nobody will do anything for you. That's going to be the life that you create, not anybody else's. You must sleep in your own bed after making it. Others point the finger at their parents, bosses, or the system. Let the weaker people complain about how unfair the world is.

You are the leader of your life. Choose the difficult path of accountability, hard work, and sacrifice. It is the path of discipline, humility, and ownership that ultimately leads to freedom. Make discipline a daily habit, and your life will improve. It's learning to discipline this mind. It's a muscle, the mind is a muscle. Emotion is a muscle. I don't negotiate with myself.

Well, maybe I'll do it tomorrow. I'm going to do this. Let me take two more minutes. I'm ready. There's been none of that with me for decades. I go, I say what to do. I'm not here to argue with my mind. There is mind, and then there is soul and spirit, and soul and spirit, and soul and spirit.

My soul knows, and when I tell you to jump, you can. I'm not here to argue with you, but you must take charge and train this brain. If you don't train this brain, it'll use you instead of you using it, instead of letting your goals and your tasks and your health and your discipline waiver. So rise up and aggressively move forward. down the path toward victory.

You have no right to be average, but you've justified it now. You make up these great excuses for why you can't get out of bed at five o'clock. You have these great reasons why you have to do everything. Why don't you execute? Why don't you finish? Why don't you follow through?

Now you mention your exercise and how you did it for about 10 days before quitting. You have an explanation for why you are average. I guarantee you, if you were humble enough, if you were hungry enough, If you really wanted what you said, you'd sit down and study what you do, and you'd say, "I can do this better." I have not exhausted all my time.

I have not exhausted all my research. There's something missing. You're not where you're supposed to be. It won't take much, but there will be a small gap, and that gap is known as execution. If you wanted to execute just a little bit more, you would be on another level, and I'm telling you, you're not where you want to be financially.

You are not the person you want to be and you have not given yourself enough credit to say, "All I have to do is wake up a half hour earlier, and my entire life will change. "I only need to get up an hour arlier. I just need to work an extra hour. I should stop hitting the snooze button. If you wanted to make that one change, that one sacrifice, you would stop dreaming and start living."

7
$ 3.05
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
Avatar for Maonx
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

while you have discipline and commitment, do not forget to believe in yourself too. pursue whatever we want in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-discipline and proper commitment is the key factor I do agree. Together with your perseverance and patience. If you're disciplined all good characteristics are already there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago