Christmas anticipation and finance

1 21
Avatar for MalcolmX
2 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you're doing great today- It's a new month and it's the second day of the new Month already, looks like this month is passing much faster than expected and Christmas celebration may come and go without giving us a chance to plan properly. I mean we all love Christmas and the Christmas spirit is really alive in us but we're all too busy with our lives- this includes doing the usual 7am to 7pm work from Monday to Friday just to make ends meet, constantly checking up on family family make sure they're okay and at the same time sleeping really late every night just to wake up early in preparation for the next day's work. It's all business here and there that Christmas is approaching much faster than we all expect yet we're too busy to even sit down to plan a perfect Christmas holiday. At this rate Christmas may pass muxh faster we even expect and the necessary and expected funfair may pass us by as well due to work, work, and more work.

The problem now is we've all gotten used to going to being busy, going to work daily, coming back late at night all for thebmineh that we get so caught up with work and forget the reason we opted in to the job in the first place. The major reason is to elevate our finance in order to live a comfortable life but we've gotten so accustomed to our jobs that we quickly put purpose and the work ends up becoming our purpose.. 

I'm not here to preach about purpose and the reason for individual existentialism but simply wanna elaborate the fact that Christmas shouldn't be ignored; we should take time out of our busy schedule in order to have some fun with friends, family and loved ones... it's just one day and this "one day' should be enjoyed properly.

Now that I'm beginning to think about it, I'd better look for a day or two to srrayegize exactly how I'm gonna spend my Christmas holiday, I don't want to simply do things randomly like a dog chasing cars which if it caught one wouldn't know what to do with it, I want this Christmas to be unique, totally different from the previous ones, I want it it be full of fun hence I'm going to write it in my to-do list exactly how I want it to be and would make sure I do not skip any of it.

Lead image

"Christmas is my favorite part of the year"

Writing a Christmas bucket list may not be as easy as I say after all having fun during the festive seasons requires a lot of finance; this shouldn't be a problem for peeps like @princessbusayo and @king_gozie because they have been on this platform for a very long time and I'd like to consider consider as millionaires though they may not want to admit it. I mean earning up to about $300 monthly every month for over six (6) months would definitely give you some bragging rights- bragging rights which I hope to attain some day on this platform.

@king_gozie wrote something about earning 1 BCH in the month of November which is about $570 or so... that's a huge amount of money for me - I consider this a motivation for a newbie like me hence I'd continue continue push through until I attain that level as well.

Back to the Christmas bucket list-  I already have certain things in mind but I'd have to relax, clear my mind and put all things in proper order while considering my finance after all money is needed for celebration. Justice will be done this weekend and the bucket list will be ready before Monday after which I'd write about it here on read.cash.

I'm coming considering going to the cinema if there's any new movie of interest, the zoo would be a nice place as well- I haven't been there since childhood and would love to experience it once more provided that no animal will get loose while I'm there thus resulting in the real life version of jurassic world but for Lions, tigers and snake.

I'm really looking forward to Christmas and the fun that comes with it, hang out with family, girlfriend comes in hence its not necessary mentioning. It may be a one day celebration but that "one day" is really going to be enjoyable and I wouldn't hold myself back from having having all the fun in the world.

Too many things on my mind, too many plans for Christmas; Christmas shopping, karaoke night, clubbing, date night with girlfriend, movie nights and bla bla..

It's gonna be a Christmas worth remembering provided my finance is nice to me...

Cheers!

7
$ 0.20
$ 0.06 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of MalcolmX
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MalcolmX
2 years ago

Comments

Don't we all wanna have some fun in the Christmas period; but we all have to consider our expenses as well. I see that you've got peeps you're looking up to in this platform, don't worry you'd get to their level, just remain consistent and have fun while doing so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago