In Order To Make A Living

8 21
Avatar for Maishe
Written by
2 years ago

In today's difficult times, it is not only for a man or a husband to find work.and make a living, in the old days the wife was only at home, taking care of the children, taking care of the house then taking care of the husband, and it is our tradition that being a wife, the salary of the husband were given to the wife because the wives are the one doing budgeting and buying all the needs in one house. But nowadays wives are more making a living than husbands,many wives are now open minded to find business or what we called sidelines or extra jobs so that they also can give and support the family, in fact especially those who are not having their degree in college.

It's hard to do budgeting on a small amount of money because it cannot provide enough for our daily needs, and we really cannot get what we want.

There are some husbands who don't agree to let their wives go to work because what they have in mind, they do everything for the family. Why does the wife have to work? Even though it is true that the husband's income is not really enough, the wife's way of doing things is to borrow to make ends meet.

There is also a type of a husband that is more insecure with his wife because the wife has a larger amount of income than him, I can say this because this is what I can observe through our neighborhood.

I want to share my life strategies on how to help the family, because sometimes I am getting tired of the always short salary, but I am just grateful to my husband because even though I know that sometimes he felt discouragement because of the low income every week, but he never makes me feel that I am a burden to him, but sometimes I get to the point that I asked myself " What else can I do for my husband? "

For a month, I was not holding some money to budget, I let him have it and made the budgeting and let him buy what we needed in the house.

With my current approach, I'm still thinking about what kind of business we need in our area, since it has a lot of sari sari stores,and also I don't have enough capital for it, our house is just next to the road and it's a good spot since it has a lot of peoples around.

It's cold here in our area sometimes, others joke with it that the people here are having a lot of kids because of the cold breeze of airs, but I was not sure if they had their control haha, anyways it comes to the point that I searched for selected items to sell, and those are pranella's for babies, since there are a lot of pregnant here, and I am thankful to God because my small selected items were all sold.

Sometimes mothers are sensitive about their appearance, so sometimes I look at them and they are really trying their best to at least look beautiful.

I noticed some time that my two cousins , a girl and a boy were so beautiful and handsome,their faces were very smooth. I was asked by them what beauty product they are using ,and it came to my mind how I can sell this one, with the help of my cousin I let her ordered 6pcs at first and I tried hard to promote the product since the first model of a product that I am selling is me, myself, and I.

I was afraid at first if I could even sell 1 bottle since I am not using it and looking at my face, I am not beautiful, I have a lot of blackheads haha, but I was still thankful because I was sold them all.

Since I am selling a beauty product it has to be proven and tested, because it was so expensive, and I am thankful to my two cousins who gave me an idea in how to deal with it, this is just small business to start with but it really help us a lot, I can cope up with the small household items, I can give my husband for his gasoline for work, and I can provide our daily needs.

Final thought:

nothing is easy in today's time, if you want money to earn you have to work hard, and it's good to eat when it comes from your hard work, the most important of all is that no matter how small or big the business we start, let us not forget to thank our Lord God.

Date :February16 2022

Thank you:)

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Avatar for Maishe
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Laban lang jud ta sa life Ate, unsaon raman gipanganak man jufbtang kabus. May the good Lord bless all your endeavors in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe bitaw oi laban lang jod dli ta pa luya luya, ikaw pud Godbless ! Hehe salamat sa tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, naka edit naman lagi hehe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana rang isa oi, ang isa kay dli najod hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

atleast gi try nimo ug gi explore nimu..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon karon sis, labi na ug naa'y bata kailangan jud ug extra income para makatabang kay di sa tanang panahon sakto ang sweldo sa Atong mga partner....Tama sis, magamay man o dako ang Atong business or kita, kinahanglan magpasalamat ta sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good comentator kaayu ka ai,dli kaayu ko ga comment sa imong article pero galang basa ko sa imong mga comment, salamat ma'am sa tip hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe salamat sis, ayaw na pag ma'am kay di man ko teacher, hahaha...you're welcome sis, maayong Gabie

$ 0.00
2 years ago