Sharkboy and Lavagirl lX: Sharkboy's Big Secret.

13 40
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago

A few months had passed, every day our relationship was climbing more and more steps, we no longer cared much that most of our partners realized our secret romance that was no longer so secret.

Sharkboy always stole kisses from me, every time I could do it I was viciously stolen by Sharkboy.

We always walked together and he always took my hand to go holding hands.

Apart from greeting us, Sharkboy always did it differently with me, he hugged me while he didn't hug the other girls.

So it was already more than obvious that we had our history.

Sharkboy got weird:

A few weeks later, in the month of November, there was something that was happening, that had Sharkboy very different from how he normally was, so that bothered me, since he did not treat me the same as always and made me understand that it was ending ours.

At that time in my life, I was very insecure, it was the first time I fell in love and I didn't know how to act in such a situation.

One day Sharkboy arrived very early, and he didn't greet me as usual, he didn't hug me and he didn't sit next to me in class.

I felt very bad, he was very distanced and he hadn't talked to me like he did before for more than a week, he only spoke what was necessary.

The following week, Sharkboy didn't go to class any day, and I wrote to him on messenger to find out what was happening to him and he didn't have any answers.

I felt as if it was the end, I felt that he was moving away from me little by little and then I took the step and had to cut what we had.

I think it was a very bad decision, having a kind of relationship with a classmate since it can be uncomfortable to get over someone seeing him every day.

Sharkboy's Big Secret:

For a few weeks, Sharkboy would just greet me with a kiss on the cheek and sit apart from everyone in the room, it wasn't just me his distance, it was everyone.

But I'm not going to deny that it hurt me that he didn't tell me what was happening.

The situation made me very insecure, especially because at that time my self-esteem and my insecurities were very low.

I decide to stalk her facebook and look for information, if there was another girl who was messing with us, so one afternoon I spent a lot of time looking for information

Bingo!

I got something, but it wasn't something new, it was something from a few months ago...

Sharkboy had pictures of a girl on his facebook, with a lot of broken hearts and sad emojis.

Was it the ex?

Was it your great love?

Because I was sad?

The weird thing about it all is that those posts were almost a year old, so is that why Sharkboy was weird?

I plucked up my courage, acting out of jealousy, and wrote a long will to Sharkboy where I told him that if he no longer wanted to have anything with me, he should tell me and that if he missed his ex, he would let him go.

Sharkboy was online for a few minutes, he could see the green sphere of messenger that tells you that the user is connecting, but he did not receive any type of responses.

Until hours later I received a long testament that said verbatim:

"Hello Lavagirl, sorry for my absence all these days, I have no words to apologize for how bad I've been for treating you that way, don't worry, it's normal that you're confused, but I ask you to forgive me, I'm going through a great time painful that I thought I had overcome, but a year later I realize that it still hurts.

I will tell you the whole reason in this long message because you are very special to me and I know you deserve an explanation.

Throughout high school, I had a best friend that I always liked and she liked me, but neither of us wanted to damage the friendship until the last year of classes that we decided to give initiative to our love.

We were very happy, since we had been best friends for 5 years and liked each other, the thing is that some time after we graduated, one day we had an argument, and we went out partying separately, I went out partying with some friends and she left partying with her friends, what I never imagined is that at that party some guys drugged her, took her from the party, sexually abused her and killed her.

For me, it was an event that today, almost a year after his death, I cannot overcome...

I'm sorry I put you in this situation, believe me I swore not to fall in love again until I forgot what happened to my ex, but you came to give so much light to my days that I couldn't contain myself.

I know this situation must not be easy for you, but I ask you to give me some time to spend these days that are close to his date of death to be alone and think.

I love you very much, you are very special to me, with all my heart I apologize"

My eyes were full of tears, I really loved him, and I didn't know how to feel after that long testament.

Was it goodbye? Was it a way of him telling me that he couldn't have anything with me anymore because he still hadn't gotten over the death of his ex?

He followed her love? I know she was dead but I was a little jealous to know that he was still thinking about her, I felt very bad for being so selfish and not being able to think about his pain and only think about my ego.

What would happen now? Could I continue with a relationship where the other person lived thinking about and loving another who was no longer even in this world?

Every time it could be this rare when?

I was very confused, only tears came out of my eyes and I felt a deep break in my heart.

To be continue...

Source of images: Unsplash.com

7
$ 1.55
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Sponsors of Mafer8866
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mafer8866
1 year ago

Comments

It is just so unfair when there are people who choose to enter into a relationship knowing that they cannot love them right now because they have not been surprised by their past relationship.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is a saying that you should not take a step forward and if you have not walked the ground well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my dear Maria, I am very sad that this sweet love of yours has reached these days. And I also felt very sorry for the girl who was abused. I hope this love of yours will return to the good old days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So he's mourning the death if his first love all those while he decided to isolate himself... that hurt. He must have passed alot of pain with the death of the girl.

Anyways, I'd find it hard to live someone that still has feeling fo his/her ex

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At that moment, you don't know how much it hurt me, every time I saw him sad I knew I was thinking of her, it was hard to get over that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think that is really proper, like a guy I am, if i lost someone I will feel the pains inside but I wouldn't enlong in to reach to up a year. Such act can hurt you a lot, I will just encourage myself and move on with the one that I see alive more than thinking about someone who is no more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You know? I also thought that way, but today I don't judge it, I know that everything happens for a reason and I know that it was the best thing that could have happened. Thanks for reading me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought you are about to write about a cartoon or cartoon based movie my daughter loves to watch.. this turned out to be way better haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, it's a completely real story, it's good that apart from surprising you, you liked it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were the girl, wow hahaha, well I'll give him the time he needed because being in such kind of relationship is unhealthy and will just hurt the both of us even more. It's best to let him heal first because if we're really destined for each other nothing can stop us from being back together. Right here, waiting for the continuationn.💗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

With that relationship I learned that I can't be so selfish, that truly loving is that it hurts the other person, I was just in love. You are absolutely right, it was the best thing that could happen, because we were definitely not meant to be together lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wait, the article isn't fiction? I thought it isss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, it's the story of my first love

$ 0.00
1 year ago