First and more to come

10 27
Avatar for Maedan8
1 year ago

Hello! How are you doing, everyone? Today is my first day at this job, and I'm both excited and nervous. I don't normally write things like this because I'm afraid of making mistakes. In our millennial world, where people are quick to criticize, most of us are afraid to make mistakes in front of others. But, because I am a risk-taker, I decided to give it a shot. In any case, I am a single mother of three lovely daughters. They are 15 years old, 6 years old, and 5 years old, respectively. They are my treasures, my happy pills, my friends, adversaries, and playmates, and any parent can relate to the pain in their ass at times. 

My migraine hit before I even started, and it's still bothering me as I type! It was uncomfortable and inconvenient to keep going, but I didn't give up. Because I believe that doing something constructive is preferable to doing nothing or waiting for the headaches to go away, So I took my pain reliever, but it didn't work immediately, so I'll take a break as soon as I'm done. Migraines will not let me down until I complete this! Hehe.. 

I tried to lie down and sleep, but it took a while because of the throbbing sensation in my head. Fortunately, I did fall asleep, but not for long, because I was awakened by the voices of my mother and her visitor. I also discovered that the children (ages 6 and 5) did not take their afternoon naps. 

They simply sat in front of the television and played with their toys. 

They skipped their nap time because they knew I wasn't feeling well and didn't have time to care for them. I tried talking to them and asking why, but you know how kids have their own reasons and ways of turning us parents from brutes to weak? So I stopped reprimanding them and instead fed them snacks. After giving them their all-time favorite snacks, I went downstairs to start preparing our dinner. When I was about to start cooking rice, I discovered that my mother had already finished it, so I asked her what I should make for our appetizer instead. She simply said, "Don't worry," and sent me back upstairs. She was concerned about me and advised me to take a seat and unwind. 

She also reminded me that taking too many pain relievers is bad for our bodies. When it's time for dinner, I feed the kids. My headaches are gradually dissipating this time around. I was relieved and felt more at ease. Finally, I'll be able to eat my dinner without feeling ill. 

I washed the dishes after dinner and then let the kids bathe and brush their teeth. I had planned to put the kids to bed early after finishing with them, but they asked if they could watch cartoons for a while. I am, once again, frail (no bashing please). I let them do it because we have different parenting styles. 

I let them watch for a half-hour before putting them to bed, saying their prayers, and kissing them goodnight! I returned downstairs to double-check everything, but my siblings and I ended up chatting about the latest news, national events, politics, and so on. 

My headaches had completely subsided by this point! That's a huge relief sign! 

We were talking so much that we didn't realize how much time had passed. We ended up talking until about 12 a.m. I hurriedly went to bed because I had an early morning meeting. My mother and I cook for my brother, who works a long distance away and must leave early. My daily routine is as follows: I get up at 4 a.m., prepare food, and prepare his belongings. It's my way of honoring him as one of our breadwinners. 

When he goes to work, I do the cleaning and laundry so that when the kids wake up, I am already caught up on the housework. 

For the time being, ciao... and have a wonderful day, everyone!

5
$ 0.60
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @renren16
Avatar for Maedan8
1 year ago

Comments

Welcomw diri ma'am ☺️ Hoping for more success sa imu pag apil diri. 💜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you maam! pasensiya na gahapon nagpataka ra kog comments hehe..dili pa kaayo suhito ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way problema mam hihi. Basin friend mo ni renren sa fb, pwede ka nija e add sa gc ☺️ Ingna laman siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome dear on read cash it is an amazing platform there is many more to come and explore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the family Ma'am Mae. Been there! I mean, that situation where I felt so hesitant to start my journey in here. But eventually, I love writing now. Not just because I earn, but because I learn a lot of new things especially by reading others' articles. I had a lot of fun interacting with them. And if you happen to look at my profile, you can see that I'm on my 11 months in here already. Just take your time Ma'am. I am so sure that you will meet a lot of wonderful people in here. :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for boosting and encouraging Maa'm! looking forward to learn more here,meet wonderful people,and have fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course Ma'am Mae.. For sure! :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here for your entire your first post. I did not start even writing for busy at work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

muchas gracias! i believe you can,one day..

$ 0.00
1 year ago