You

2 13
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Definitely you are dear to me

Expect me at my worst

When I love you at my best

I may not be the ideal woman like all other man dream of,

I may not be that beautiful like other girls you praise of,

Yet i wish somehow inside

You will feel that i deserve you

To have you and to hold you.

I may be too damn sometimes

But this is the real me

I love yet so afraid to let it show

I care but I tremble and hold back

I dont know how to show it

I dont know where i have to stand

Though one thing's for sure,

It will always be you that I'll long for.

Because you put back all the broken pieces of me to stand here today.

*A poem for the love of my life*

📷Images from Unsplash and text edit and mine.

Thank you for having some time to read my works.

I am also thankful for my first sponsorship @MaritessNgBuhayMo . Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.

Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Nice words😊 have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome.. Looking forward to your articles everyday..

$ 0.00
1 year ago