Wrapping January

0 27
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Topics: Open For All, Life, Plans

Its already been days of February and I wanna share how my January plans goes. For those who have not read my article about it, you can click ME.

As for my first plan, it was my birthday greetings for my brother. Yes, I do successful greeted him with my long and warm message. I am a bit emotional composing that and end up crying after sending him my message. It was on the 10th of January, the day ends without a single reply from him though he got my message. In my head, I know his wife threw a birthday party for him and all of them are enjoying so he left my message untouched. Another day passed, still no hopes for a reply from him and leave myself to stop thinking he will send his words for me. However, on the second day later, I've got a message from him, I thought it was long but he just said thank you. Oh, I miss him but it seems he never feels the same. So I should not stress out and never mind to think about it anymore. Perhaps it wasn't time yet.

The 15th was a big success for us. After 2 years, it feels so right to be attending the early mass at the Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño again. As usual, the children is with us and even though we woke up at 2am and leave around 3am with almost 2hours of bus travel, they never complain. Besides, I really prepared those meds and foodies to be brought during our trip. My children always feels dizzy during some travel so we really prepared a lot then.

After the mass, we took a little ride downtown after some breakfast and oh my I really spent a lot. I was too shocked to see the receipts but our tummies are really happy so money spending just deserve it.

Last 16th, my second child turns 10. He went to school and later after school, we both attend the mass. After the mass, he request to eat since he is hungry so I let him order some snacks. I said, I will just order for him since I do not have much. I cannot buy some bucket meal for him because I pay the electric bill first though I bought him a cake and cooked some spaghetti. He was happy still and I know how he understand our situation. His birthday went well still.

Before January ends my unica hija turns 15. Ohh..she's growing too fast. She almost reach my height. My baby is now a lady and looks prettier than me. Though is really wanted me to cook some maja blanca so she can give her teachers and friends. Oh my, it's not that easy doing all the cooking but I end up cooking some for her to be happy more. Also I cooked small amount of spaghetti and bought some cake for her. Not the red ribbon cake they want since its more pricey nowadays.

Though she was luckier as my birthday gift for her arrives on time. Her umbrella was already broke and she only had her old coin purse. Now she's got a new lovely umbrella and a nice wallet that suits her. Her smiles shows how happy she was on her birthday. Our celebration was small and simple but we are all happy together and it's a big successful day.

Thus, my January plans may not all be the way I plan it but it was all a good result then. Perhaps we are financially lacking but still we enjoyed those family time in the first month of the year. Way to have more plans this 2023 with the fam.

Hope I can write more here as my schedule at work and at home really too tight to handle.

📷 Photos are all mine.

Thank you for reading this far. Way more for me to have spare time to be here. Quite busy lately at work.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
Topics: Open For All, Life, Plans

Comments