Weeknights

2 29
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

It was a short work week for us since we only need to work from monday to friday last week. In our company calendar, we do have many holidays for the whole year round. As early as December last year, we already saw the company holidays plotting and the other holidays. Each month have company holidays and as for this month of January, we have our first company today.

Well, my week isn't so nice as I am really struggling the pain that my period have caused. I was on a night shift and the heavy downpour makes me feel more uneasy at work as my menstrual cramps bothered much.

My working mood seem to shift as well I struggle each work night with my period. It feels too lazy and somehow wants to go to our clinic for sickleave yet I embrace all the pain and just never mind going to our infirmary.

Many tasks needs to be done. Some are urgent due to some executive visitors and internal 5S checking of some supervisors too. This time, we do prepare a lot even the smallest dust and dirt on any surface will not be raise. The fixing of wires up and down, the ESD (electrostatic discharge) and the cleanliness all over our working area should be passable then.

My short weeknights give me a handful luggage. Why? Because the heavy downpour never stops for a few days already. The bad weather gives me a lot to carry more things before going to work. Of course, I need my cap and umbrella and a flashlight. Aside from my normal handbag, I see to it that I have extra pair of socks and a coat. I really need it since I will be off from work too early in the morning. Luckily, hubby always fetch me early morning. The dark and muddy paths going home was really a headache then. While the cold breeze chills us while walking home too early. Working short or longer in a week doesn't matter at all if I was just healthy enough to do all my task as planned.

Anyways, I do have a better progress on some workloads because only a few can disturb me while doing my job. So even if I just have a few minutes, at least I am coping and definitely will disappear those buts in me.

📷 All images from Unsplash

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes hearing that time of the month struggles makes me glad I'm male. Much respect with what you all have to go through.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks Bob for being there as always. Way back then, I wish I was a male too because of this monthly thing..hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago