My Kind of Music

2 20
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
July 11, 2022
Monday

It is the first working day of the week since my rest day is Sunday. I had two days that filled up my restday. Yes not one but two since it was a Muslim holiday last Saturday and it is also a non working day. Though I have been too witty in my past article, now it seems I am lost for words.

I love to see someone played a piano and how I wish I will learn someday too.

I grew up as a music lover. My parents and my siblings loves music too. But do you what kind of music do I like? Do you want to know some of my top favorite songs? So here are the title of those songs.

  • Goodbye is the Saddest Word

  • Colour of my Love

  • I Love You Goobye

  • Let's Talk About Love

  • If You Asked Me Too

As you can see the five songs are sang by the same Canadian singer Celine Dion. Yes, she is one of my personal favorite and I've got bunch of songs from her on my playlist's phone.

My kind of music seems a bit of a drama. I mean my heart seem to like the sad music from the start though I just want to share with you the reason of the songs I mentioned earlier.

If You Asked Me Too

Used to be that I believe in something Used to be that I believe in love

I love singing this song during in a karaoke especially when I am with family and friends on some celebrations. I love to sing this but since my voice is not like from a Diva, please do not expect me to reach the highest pitch of this song.lol

.

Everywhere I go, all the places that I've been
Every smile is a new horizon on a land I've never seen
There are people around the world, different faces, different names
But there's one true emotion that reminds me we're the same

Let's Talk About Love...

Try to listen to the song...

I just love this song because it gives me a light feeling. The messages of the song just feels so good to the heart and ears of those who hear this. Also this is the song I dream to sing on stage and have a duet with Celine Dion. Wow! What an impossible dream. Well, its free to dream, so why not?

I Love You Goodbye

Wish I could be the one
The one who could give you love
The kind of love you really need
Wish I could say to you
That I'll always stay with you

Since I am a loner and always have a broken heart. This becomes the song of my heart. Because this is the song that ends my secret relationship, as I have mention in my previous article, RandomMe.

Colour of My Love

I'll paint a sun to warm your heart
Swearing that we'll never part
That's the color of my love

A nice song to be sing as a wedding song or in a wedding reception. Listening this song makes my heart feel the warmth it brings as the music starts to play.

Goodbye's the Saddest Word

Goodbye's the saddest word I'll ever hear
Goodbye's the last time I will hold you near
Someday you'll say that word, and I will cry
It'll break my heart to hear you say, "goodbye"

My final song seems a very painful song by the title itself. But it is not about saying goodbye because a relationship has ended. It is a beautiful tribute song for a mother. A song about motherly love and fear of losing one's mother.

It seems my kind of music is a bit different as I love the sad songs and the melody it brings.

Anyway, it took me more than an hour ti end this article. It's a bit late since I started this a few minutes before midnight. Well, Monday really exhausted me as I have slept a bit before remembering to make this article.

So I let us listen to my kind of music and have a good night sleep. Goodbye.

📷Images from Unsplash

📽️Music videos from Youtube

Thank you so much for dropping by and liking this article at least.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Music had such a good impact on most people. We all have are own sounds we like. Did you know that alheimers patients sometimes can remember music well? Anyways good article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmm..i just know that alzheimers patients remember music well. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago