My Blessful Wednesday

7 20
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
November 17,2022

My morning starts with a bit of rainshower after Tuesday night's heavy downpour. It was not windy but its cold. For the past few days, I wasn't feeling okay physically and emotionally. Though putting a sad face and slowly moving won't help me anyway. Instead, I get off from bed as usual, have my morning routine going to work. Everything is normal as I move each day but deep inside me are prayers that somehow a miracle or a grasp of hope will come along the way and yes it come.

It has been gloomy for some days and overthinking makes me more exhausted. Yet I never give up, praying that somehow a tiny light will shine upon on us. Though God really hear us out. When I want to cry in silence, I pray secretly. When I want to run and shout out loud, I bow down and pray. Those days are just one of the many same days I have been in the past. However, as years passes by, some loads are more heavy and seems my strength is about to give up.

When I wanted to be alone, I cannot because I have nowhere to go. I have a job to attend to, a family to take care of and a world that needs me too. Though thinking of it all, there's more reason to live.

Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for the sponsorship, Bjorn. God blesses you more.

I am very thankful for the answered prayers. The blessings that Wednesday bring have help a lot. For others, it was just small but for us, it was very big then.

📷All images from Unsplash

Thanks for reading this far and taking some of your time. Also to Rusty, you always lift me up and give more reason to smile. Thanks to you.

5
$ 0.68
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes life just seems to go wrong, and the thoughts that have been bugging you all day become your focus. But everything will work out in the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some days and periods are like that, where everything seems to fail and bugging mind takes up the whole day with thoughts. But one day, everything is gonna be alright

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, we just have to be strong during those times and hold on to every hope in order not to lose track in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite of dark times we are still blessed sis kaya we should be faithful to our almighty God. Dito mainit samin sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. With God everything is possible. Maulan pa rin dito samin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis walang impossible kay God. Ulan pala ngayon sa inyo sis. Di pa tumigil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,no matter what we had ,an exhausted day ,a bad day but we are still blessed that we are still kicking and alive and still theres some blessing came to us. Congratulations for your new sponsors ,more to come🙏

$ 0.01
1 year ago