Mae in May

8 42
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
10 months ago

Hey it's Mae and I was born in June so May isn't my birth month.

If I think of May, what I always comes to mind is the beach. Why? Because it is still summer here and a schoolbreak for the kids way back then (not now). Also I have a lot of beach memories in the beach during May but that was all in the past. Though how was my May this time? Well, got some few to shares.

  • Rusty Day

When @Coolmidwestguy had his readcashrain event on the 1st of May, I was able to participate and agree too to have the 1st day of the month as Rusty's Day. So for this month again, I love Rusty so much to give him some of my little share.

  • Games I Played

Remember Sungka and Quiz Game? I have it mentioned in some of my articles in May. A company event where we have some games and I happened to join a few of it. Well, we are not a pro but we did enjoyed the game. Both games we landed in the 4th spot. Not bad, right? So way to think more of joining again next time. Here are some compiled shots.

SUNGKA

QUIZ GAME

  • Readcash Events

I do not have much article in May but I participate more in some challenges. It is outside my comfort zone but I do not mind it somehow. I told myself that I took the challenge so why turn back without any valid reason. The ice bucket challenge was really unforgettable. The coin in the jar almost make me won since I have in mind 28 my baptismal date and think it might be too big. So I just bet for 23 since it's my youngest child birthdate. If only I have known, right? Still I got something and thanks to @Coolmidwestguy for doing more readcashrain events and challenges.

Also the Would you rather challenge from @Jeaneth. It was fun and got a lot of different thoughts and point of view. Quite interesting to read more article like those.

May also was a blessing as I become a tree parent of a Mango and Guyabano tree. I've got two tree seedling to plant which was given for free by our company to those interested individuals. I am one concerned citizen who wants to help somehow in climate change and planting trees plays a significant role in it.

That is why, when I scroll down more here, May was quite a roller coaster ride for me. I am trying to be okay when I am not and making my way out to be better. I was struggling to survive and also doing everything I could not to be notice. Quite really hard and thank God I reach June still standing.

Thanks for reading this far. Please be good to me June.

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
10 months ago

Comments

Napaka-blessed mo sa May sis. Grabe ang laki nung naging earnings mo. Yay! Deserve mo din naman kasi, you know, the efforts and all. Job well done! Congratulations sissy!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you. Kailangan kumilos para may aanihin kaya laban lang talaga tayo sa buhay. Hope you are doing fine too sis. Virtual warm hugs for you.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Korek ka diyan sis. Hindi dapat laging nakaasa lang. Dapat kumilos din talaga para sa ikakaunlad ng sarili at para sa ikabubuti..

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You have so many accomplishments in the month of May, congrats to you also.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Pag may talaga yung nasa isip ko is fiesta😆daming fiesta sa probinsya kapag may na. Anyway ,congrats on participating the rusty day and of syempre congrats din sa on winning the challenge

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ayy..oo nga sis.. dami fiesta lalo na sa Bohol. Namiss ko na nga umuwi dun sa lola ko.. sana makaraos para sa susunod.. makapamiesta na ulit...hehhehe

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You had quite the May Mae. Well hope June treats us all better. It's good to see you participating in RustyDay to kick off June.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thanks Bob. RustyDay is a great kickoff for my birth month. Hope this month treats us all better.

$ 0.00
10 months ago