Just Behaving

9 23
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
November 19-20,2022

Its great to be here even how busy I am. Well time for some break so gotta be here, I wanna see Rusty again roaming around.

At work, even how busy we are, we took time to have some chat time talking anything during breaks. Making our daily lives not so bored.

It was just a short break. Actually, one of our colleagues ask if what do we do to punish our children. One answer, he will just have a heart to heart talk with his children because hitting them or using something to hurt them will just make it worst. Other one answer too, yes its hard to use punishment to children nowadays due to many interventions. He pointed out that unlike before, some government agencies and non-government organizations look into some violence against children. So any light or heavy punishments to children need more concerns as social media too is one factor that can spread it fast.

During our primary and secondary years, we reminisce some moments where the new generation cannot relate how we felt before. Our smile and laughter was really genuine as each one of us shares our story.

  • Colleague #1-The Talkative Boss

He shares that he was always included in the teacher's list of talkative pupils. Before his teacher threw him chalks or eraser while talking during the class. His friends too experience the same. Nowadays if a teacher will do the same, someone will post it on social media and the teacher will be called and will be bash with those feeling perfect people. He also mention that they even experience having some placards that says "Talkative Students" while roaming around the campus. We are laughing because years ago and now we definitely agree he is talkative.hahaha

  • Colleague #2 - The Chill Supervisor

He is our new supervisor after the previous one died because of cancer. He shares that he also experience being pinch in the ears by his teacher wayback before because his friends are also misbehaving.

  • Colleague #3 - The Sensitive Madam

She is sensitive but she talks a lot with us. She pointed out that before we do cleaning chores in school before going home. We do gardening too making us learn more task in life unlike the new generations who hardly knows how to sweep the floor.

While I shared too that I never experience such punishment before in school because I am just behaving. I am really the silent type student before with just a few words. I make friends but I am just afraid to be scolded by my parents if I misbehave in school. Though I love school because we have task too same in our house. We have cleaners schedule in the classroom including our garden too. We have HELE subject before, Home Economics and Livelihood Education, ai learn dressmaking and cooking. I even remember that the first time I learn and I cook the dish, "Sinigang na Baka" (Stewed Beef) was in school and brought some leftovers at home. Then mother told me, hmm, you can now cook and she let me do more cooking at home.

Even how naughty or well behave we are in school years ago, we have learned so many things that we have applied in our daily lives. However, in this new generations, I notice, the teens and some childrens are only good in loitering and do not even know how to use the broomstick. Sad but true, do you agree?

As a mother of three, I always told my children, I am not nagging because I want them to do all the hardworks in our house. I just want them to be good and better. I teach them how to sweep properly, how to water the plants and arrange the things around. I want them to be responsible too at the same time enjoying their young. I allowed them to play around but always reminds them to behave and listen always in school.

Closing Thoughts

We have all our difference. Some are born as natural talkative but the upbringing really matters too. That is why as we can see today, many are more lazy because they are spoonfeed and mostly their time are on gadgets. Thus we are lucky in our times where gadgets are less and we just enjoy our time in school behaving or not. Also the learnings are more than the playtime. How about you? Do you behave in school before or give your teacher some headache?

📷 All images from Unsplash

Thanks for reading this far. Thank you Rusty for visiting my previous articles.

5
$ 0.49
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Ako both haha, behave ako kung strict yung teacher namin pero medyo may pagkatalkative ako kapag chill and funny yung teacher namin. Di naman sobrang talkative yung saktong nakikisakay lang din sa joke ni teacher at sa mga makukulit na classmates

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh.. ako talagang di masalita dati unlike ngayon..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napingot din ako ni teacher haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din yan na may ka trabaho na talkative ,nakakagaan at nakakawala ng stress😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

During the days of my school, we had a lot of punishments and they were painful ones. The major one was flogging of the cane. Till now, they're still doing it in schools in my home town

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here I know some teacher really do the same but mostly teacher tends to be careful because they will end up being called in the principal's office or Deped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba-iba talaga sis nuh. Yung talkative tas palabiro ang saya nila kasama sis. Naka encounter na ako ng ganyan. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis.. kahit papano.. hindi boring sa workplace kapag may mga ganun..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Gusto ko yung ganun sis. Lagi tayo tumatawa. Nakakapag motivate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago