Hardships

7 33
August 2, 2022 Tuesday

How do you live your life? Being so lucky or being broke?

My Lead Image from Unsplash

In this world, we need to survive everyday to fight our battles in life. Rich or poor, we do have our own battles.

Is it too much to beg?

Why some people who have enough need to make you look like a fool?

Why cant they just shut you out instantly if they aren't willing to help?

Why they have to let you beg for a long time... And yet you end up empty handed..

this is life...and it is really not fair.

I heard lot if these lines and I am too broke because I know how they feel. Even if I wanted to help and reach to them, I am too helpless because I am financially broke that time. Though they can never see the worry in me as I keep my day at work as busy just like a normal day.

I do experience hardships at a young age and being from the old generation is a plus. Do you know, why? Because we grow up being taught the value in life and that help us become strong while sailing the big waves in life.

One day, I cried because I have an infant to feed. I do work solely for the family and having an infant is much more expensive due to its needs that are costly that the usual needs. This happens when I have my second child, he is a year older and the milk is already consumed though we are empty handed. We just live in a rented space and we have no relatives nearby. They are in Luzon and Mindanao. So my son is crying asking for milk, what I did, I mixed sugar and water in his milk bottle. Then he just drink it without knowing it was not milk.

When pandemic hit, it was almost two years already that my partner got a job. Though my partner lost his job as their restaurant branch was closed and some of them was retrenched. It was another waves of life. Lucky our company still operates and as I am the lone working in our household, I have to be healthy and strong. I manage to budget too tight for our food and other needs. Also we are fortunate that my kids are not picky on foods. In fact, they are just like me because they love my favorite dishes. For some children here in our neighborhood, they prefer meat and cooked with too much oil. While in our household, my children is fine when our viand is just a moringa soup with some lemon grass and ginger. It will be a bonus if I can buy some fish to add our meal. Also if we really run out of any supply except for the rice, we made champorado and that will be our breakfast, lunch or dinner. And we survive that without hearing any complains from my children.

Thus, any hardships can be surpassed if all of us are helping and understanding how life hit so hard. Perhaps, we cannot let the feeling of envy slipped away to those who have enough and never struggles in life. But we live to survive not to compete with another's life.

We can be happy with having less if we live within our means and appreciate what we have in life. As I always tell my children, we can eat good food if we have extra for it. Though we must be thankful because we have a house to shelter us, some foods and clothings. While others who are homeless and only eat some leftovers never complain and yet survive to live.

Now, my kids are just enjoying with what we just have. No more television aftee it was broken and the laptop was pawned. They just sometimes borrow my mobile phone and play outside our home. Then sometimes gives some suggestions what we can sell to have extra income home like flavor of the ice candy and some homemade munckins.

Also they help me sell some of the perfumes, so if we have extra, I bought them ice cream and pizza. Rewards for understanding our hardships in life.

5
$ 1.12
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hindi talaga biro kung makaranas tayo ng subrang hirap sa buhay, lalo na kapag may baby pah, hindi bali ng tayo ang makaranas ng hirap wag lang ang mga mahal natin sa buhay, pero isipin nalang natin na trials lang talaga yan lahat, at sa bandang huli malampasan din natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Akala ko noon hindi ko kakayanin. Pero lahat para sa mga anak ko, wala akong susukuan. Kaya minsan if i feel giving up, sila iniisip ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan sis, kailangan talagang meron tayong inspiration sah buhay, at yun ay ang ating pamilya, sila ang pinagkunan natin ng lakas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hardships are part of life and most of us do experience it at one point or the other but what matters is how we handle it and if we come out of it successful. It will certainly get better later on as long as you continue pushing forward and never give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is part of our journey, their is no individual that doesn't experience hardship..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hardships come in life unexpectedly, and sometimes God allows us to experience such thing for us to learn, grow, and be strong. But it's just temporary, all things happen for a reason and it will be fine soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We just have to learn how to live and learn from all the hardships in life. Without it, life will be boring then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago