Gone Too Soon

3 22
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
July 15, 2022 FRIDAY

It is another Friday again, the week ender and many are too excited to embrace this day before they have their rest day. As for me, it is still another busy day at work. I just skip yesterday because of my daughter's awarding of honors.

The beautiful sunrise meets me to start my day with a smile. Had my morning walk to work and everything just feels light.

The photographer just found me and soon to realize that is was just a cold morning breeze. A day to have witness the beauty so lovely like a rainbow as it going to leave you. Like having to say goodbye to someone beautiful in our heart.

A heartbreaking news breaks in my colleague's day. Her family miles apart called her because of the sudden death of his father. It was this morning when I heard the news and left me a bit in tears. Yes, you see it right, I am im tears because losing a parent unexpectedly is one of life's weaknesses. As for me, I am a Papa's girl and growing up was so beautiful as I was a spoiled brat then. This left me in tears because the sudden death shows that his father wasn't prepared either for this time. I just give my condolences to my colleague through sending her a message.

Someone might be gone too soon in our life but we knew they always remain in our hearts. Life is full of surprises and that includes who will be gone and remain in us as we continue our journey. We may cry several times, we may broke down in this life's inevitable moment, yet we have more to life to celebrate for.

Closing Thoughts

An unexpected death of a love one is too painful. They say it is better to know that a love one has some sickness in order to accept the passing easily. Because when you knew a love one has such illness, you get to have exchanges some sweet nothings to hold in your heart before he will gone. A moment to cherish before he will be gone the soonest. Unlike in an untimely death, you will be left hanging in a moment asking why and how did it happen. Only to tell you, that only God knows how long your time on earth will last. If is about your time to be gone then only God knows when. So let us just embrace life and let our love ones feel the love we have for them. Because it is more painful to accept someone's passing without telling them how much you love them.

Thank you for your time reading my work. I am happy more if you can hit the like button the least.

📷Images are mine and from the Facebook link below.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid02mR2YntEtTX2GeWKu3KCUsA1PE5SDcMibZkwQQAeMYBpQxGRCSrKTuxgC8sy6JYRRl&id=100044630250281

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Condolence po,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence to your colleague

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Condolence also what I've to my colleague since I am in tears looking at her. I do not know how to lessen her pain but by simply not asking much means giving her the time not to feel it time and time again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago