Godric Gryffindor

6 27
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
September 28-29,2022

Who do not know J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter books? I assumed, her works are known globally so you are familiar with my title then.

Godric Gryffindor  was an English wizard and one of the four founders of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.He was great friends with Salazar Slytherin, but opposed him when he later thought that they should not accept Muggle-born students at Hogwarts. It is unknown when he died. In his honour Gryffindor's birthplace became known as Godric's Hollow. Godric Gryffindor's portrait still remains at Hogwarts.

Source

My second child

I am going to talk about my second child today. His name is Godric Gryffindor but he is not a wizard only a pure muggle. Well, my first born was a girl so as what hubby and I are agreed upon, I will name the child if she is a girl and he will name the child if its a boy. So on my first child, hubby just follow what name I have choosen for our daughter. And on our second child he will name it since its a boy. But how come our second child was named after a Harry Potter book character?

As I was pregnant with our first child, I was a bit of bookworm that time. Since I still have nightshift work those times, hubby was worried if I'll be too sleepy at work then. Though it was the opposite. I feel so alive at work during nightshift and I have saved all the ebooks of Harry Potter for me to read it. Yes, I do read ebooks during my breaktime instead of sleeping or taking some nap. While if I went home, I have hardbound harry potter books I borrowed from a friend. I read all the books during my pregnancy and hubby learn and love to read it all too. Thus he was acquainted with the Harry Potter's characters.

Prior to my expected delivery date, hubby formulates harry potter's character names and get my approval. He asked if it is okay if he will name our son, Albus Severus or Godric Salazar or naming after Tom Riddle. But he never gets my approval. Not that I do not like Slytherin, but the thought that someday he might get bullied or something due to his name. Hubby said, fine, he will name him Godric Gryffindor. Then I approved it and he write our son's name as Godric Gryffindor on the certificate. When my doctor saw it, she said, ahh, you are a harry potter fan. I just smiled.

He is already 9 years old and a 4th grader. He is too energetic and smart though he is a bit of an asthmatic. We monitor or prohibit him from running and making him soak with sweat because it will trigger his asthma. Even though he really wants to play around, I really explain to him how hard it is not to follow especially these times that COVID still around.

Soon he will turn a decade in January and my baby boy has really grow too fast. His name is known to us and he knows too how we named him. Also we encourage him to read the books and know more about potter world.

📷 All photos are mine.

Thank you so much for reading this far. Quite sleepy already so I just have to finish this and take some rest.

4
$ 0.76
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

My son named is Cole. I did come up with the name Raiden and my wife loved it than asked how I thought of it. I told her from the Mortal Combat movies. She didn't want him to be named after a fictional character. It's good he's a Cole fits him well :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see. Nice and simple name. Much better you consult your wife about the name too. But I guess, we always have the final approval.hehehe☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ya that's true. Maybe be different if she liked the movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, maybe if she like the movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako familiar sa mga names ng nasa Harry Potter books pero gusto ko yung name ng baby boy nyo, ang ganda at unique eh .. btw, akala ko sis nung una kitang naka exchange comment kita, wala ka pang anak, hehehe. Yung baby boy mo, ka edad lang sa kambal kong anak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually, Gryffindor is one of the four houses in the Hogwarts school in Harry Potter where Harry Potter belongs too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago