From That Moment Onwards

3 32
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

I have lived each day without a dream.

Since the first day I met you

I never had thought of having you 'til a year or more..

I was quiet kind of person.

I keep everything inside as long as i can hold it back.

I always hid what I think is precious and that includes you.

Yes, it wasn't a joke.

We have those sad and happy moments

Though I can't even recall those bad ones

All I could think of are the better ends..

All I could wear is a smile each time I'd think of that moment when I have you.

My life wasn't so complete not until you came into it.

I've never known hopes and dreams not until you've showed me the way.

You are my strength then..

my protector and my light..

It was on that moment,

when i hold back the tears and smile..

because nothing compares

the happiness I've felt inside..

From that moment, i know

and I am very sure, it's You.

We make our own choice in life

We make our dreams and destiny

But i will say from that moment onwards..

I chose You to be a part of my life

I make my dreams with You

and I'll carve my destiny

to always have You..

I am very happy..very happy..

Nobody can take away this feeling

Because I'll keep this inside 'til eternity.

I am happy to have you now,

I am happy to know you are there

even this won't be a lifetime..

Yet the happiness you brought into my life brings joy in my heart 'til eternity.

From that moment onwards..

I am sure to hold you in my heart

Because you are as precious as my life

"I Love You" my love.

📷 All images from Unsplash

Thanks for taking time to read this poem of mine.

03.November.2022 1508H

5
$ 0.32
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Nice poem!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. Your name fits you. You are really cool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman nito Sissy. Ganda ng lines at ang ganda ng mga words. Have a wonderful sis. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago