Busy Workweek

4 24
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago
November 6-7,2022

November started with a holiday, no work for me but still a busy me.

Last week was a short work week for me but a very hectic one.

  • MONDAY

It was the last day of October, the 31st. It was a special non working holiday here so we have no work. Most people have trick or treats around the world. Though for us, we do not practice it and just saw some post and shows having it. Though our monday is another cleaning day at home.

  • TUESDAY

Its the 1st day of the month,November. It's a color red in our calendar since it's All Saint's Day and still a special holiday too. No work and no classes in school too. The kids are home and much more we have to many things to fix at home as the children just keeps on cluttering their toys enjoying the holidays. While me hubby solder some speaker wires and christmas lights at home. The children have classes the next day so they are busy preparing some of their stuffs for school.

  • WEDNESDAY

It was my first day of my work week but it's All Souls Day too. We offered some candles and prayers for our loved ones who are all been gone in this world. The children too are busy checking the lighting candles. Its kinda windy but I was feeling not so good. I do not know if it was because of the workloads or my body just reacts after the shifting of weathers here. My children have classes already so the youngest and hubby left at home.

  • THURSDAY

Its an early off from work and I have two handsome boys waiting for me. Well, my youngest really misses me a lot and ohh..he is now a grown up. He talks a lot and I am amazed some time when he talks to me in English. He always complain about me leaving for work without seeing him. Of course he is still asleep so I wont wake him up just to say goodbye. Though I really kisses him and whisper that I am going to work, yet he will just smile.

  • FRIDAY

I did a half day vacation and I am not feeling good too. Though my reason was because of the last cargo package from Kuwait whom my mother sent before going back to the Philippines. I need to inspect the box upon delivery to make sure that it was in good condition and no lacking items unlike before. However, it was a blessing in disguise too that I did file a vacation leave because my menstrual cramps and pain are disturbing me. Lucky, hubby just let me rest then.

  • SATURDAY

It was supposed my last working day of the week. But it was the busiest day of my workweek. From morning until afternoon, we are battling to find the cause of the breakdown of one of our machine. I am not feeling ok but I cannot just sit back and relax without helping our team troubleshoot the machine. Our production was affected by the machine's downtime and decided to have some recovery. Thus we have no choice and have work on a Sunday.

  • SUNDAY

My supposed rest day that turns out to be a working day. I had a calm morning as I saw those birds flying above too early. I had my breakfast and sipped my coffee watching the beauty up above. I went to walk and had my eight hours of working too occupied. It was a busy day but fulfilling as I have a progressive work then.

At times there are short workweek than the usual one but got a lots of workloads depending on the status of our work production. It is inevitable sometimes that some equipments and machines got broke and we are the team that needs to attend it first and foremost. So being busy really depends on some factors.

However busy or not so busy, we still wear our smile at the end of the day. Because after a day of work, we know we are getting paid on payday.hahaha.. Even our salary was not enough this time of the inflation rate, we still love our job and work with passion. Because our employer give their best to help and support us. We have some benefits that favor our pocket somehow.

How about you? Do you love your job? Or planning to quit now? Hope you won't because finding a work nowadays is too hard. Its normal to have a busy workweek, we just have to enjoy and love our job.

📷 Images from Unsplash and mine.

Thank you so much for reading this far. It really took me some time to finish and publish this as I am not 100% feeling good. Though I am feeling better now and soon I hope I can catch up more.

6
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of MaeAntoinette
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MaeAntoinette
1 year ago

Comments

Tama sis yung pagka busy natin sa buhay worth it din naman kaya smile nalang natin and mahalin ang trabaho dahil kailangan natin ito para hindi tayo mamalimos sa iba. Ingat sis and sana maging okay na pakiramdam mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am feeling better now sis. Salamat. Ingat din kayo. Busy talaga tayo sa buhay..work man o sa bahay..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng weather sa inyo sis. Ayaw ko din menstrual cramps ako sis. Huhu ang sakit talaga. Yan pinaka ayaw ko. Nakakadistract din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ito talaga pinaka ayaw ko monthly sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago