The Patronage Week 6: community has chosen

3 40
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Another week in the last month of the year has passed, with mourning weekend to finish it off for me. I had to travel to my hometown for the burial of my uncle. There was quite lot of mourning and consoling going round. And I did more of the latter. In the midst of this I had real quality time with some relatives and old friends I have not seen for years. Good to be back home, though I didn't get to spend as many days as I would have wished. But I had to return to work, many tasks are waiting to be worked on this week.

I have had little online time for the past two weeks due to my reoccurring illness. I seldom post articles. I hope this to be the beginning of more time here. I will likely get to read more from other users and join in the conversations.

Week 6 Beneficiaries

More than a week ago I announced the latest nomination round of my Patronage initiative. From the comment section, it looks as we had a rather quite round this time. But we had two users, @Heruvim78 and joining @MoreGainStrategies who both nominated @PVMihalache and @Steve_BA . Thanks to Heruvim78 and Moregainstrategies for keeping us alive!

Congratulations to PVMihalache and Steve_BA as they become our Patronage week 6 Beneficiaries.

From tomorrow, I will just stop by on their accounts and offer them sponsorship which I do hope they will accept. I will also make out time daily and check out some of their new posts. And of course I will be back on to Wednesday to announce the call for nomination of the next round of the Patronage initiative.

That said I hope to catch all of you soon when I need your help again to nominate some users who could use some support and assistance. And while we wait till then, it would be a good change to get to visit our current beneficiaries and check out their posts and possibly leave some tips to encourage them. Also, while we wait for the next nomination round, it could be a good chance to check out the other users, new you or old and you might discover some hidden gem with some great articles who you may nominate in the next round.

I am always open for your comments or suggestion, see you at the comment section.


I have not really been active on this platform for a while. Any updates? Did I miss out on anything interesting? I look forward to hearing from you all in the comment section.

Remember to subscribe if you haven't and also like this post. Liking is sharing.

Stay focused folks and catch you later.

8
$ 2.40
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

congrats mate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to the winners @PVMihalache and @Steve_BA!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago