The Inquisitive Princess

11 20
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Like a child enlightened by heightened curiosity, this inquisitive Princess infers to a present too dismal.

As around a gentle sea lies an origin, abysmal.

She asked why I write, but knowing wasn't her right.

She was so persistent, and myself and I came to an entente.

To make up lies, so many. But in her native wit, she didn't buy any.

She continues to pry, but she can only try.

I don't wish to tell. I wish she could foretell.

But there may come a day when that I have thus my take, told.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great poem with deem meaning. We should be mindful not to be too curious about people's matter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Especially when such matter is personal/private

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Curiousity sometimes lead you to a wrong path of life, even danger, i allows you to explore something doesnt aware on what might happen, will cause you harm and changed your personality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Arguably. Curiosity is good if well channelled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes exactly,

$ 0.00
3 years ago