Start of a hopeful year

6 46
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: New year, Goals, Life

Farewell 2020, it's been real. 2020 has been quite a year, a truly challenging one. Globally speaking, it was a difficult year for the world, financially, economically and health-wise. But amidst the crises and financial chaos, there were also opportunities and many have risen and carved out something great for themselves. We, as humans, adapt to the circumstances surrounding us and we move on!

Even though many of the challenges we experienced in the year 2020 are still with us... it's a New Year, filled with promise, hope, and opportunities, and therefore a chance for new and better beginnings. We might as well make the most of it, right?

Enough said about 2020 as we all know how it went. Now, what can we do to make a better start in the year, 2021?

Resolution time is once again upon us. After a year as traumatic as 2020, it may be worthwhile to reflect on improvements and changes at a more personal level. Keeping our goals simpler and closer to home might make it easier to achieve them, too. 

We are already 4 days into the year, and we all probably made our resolutions and goals with plans to stick to them. Now it's time to act!

My 7 New Year Goals

Here is mine, I like the number 7, so my list is within that range. This list is in no particular order.

1. Live More Simple

I want to live a simple life. A life driven by what's most important to me – not by possessions or status. I need to find beauty in less and put quality over quantity. It’s about valuing things that make us happy instead of chasing status symbols or societal expectations. I will uncomplicate my life by cutting back my possessions - giving away things I don’t use and not purchasing new stuff I don't need.

2. Start Something New

I want to invest in animal production. Huge capital is needed to achieve my dream. My plan this year is to start, no matter how small. Fish production and poultry are top on the list. I will save enough to start with a pond, then build gradually from there.

3. Learn Something New

Learning never stops. I will do my best to learn as much as I can this year, from learning a new skill like graphic design to learning crypto trading, new and improved techniques in fish production and any other thing worth learning.

4. Save More Money

If there's one New Year's resolution that will help the most in the long run, it's saving more money. To achieve this, I need to make a budget that will help me spend less and save more and then make a plan for how to stick to it.

5. Stop my Vices - procrastination

I need to overcome or total stop my vices especially those that will hinder me from achieving my goals. One of such vices is procrastination. I seem to procrastinate a lot, as a result, I leave some projects halfway or never even get to start them. This is a burden I need to unload, won't be easy but I'll give it all I have got.

6. Get More Sleep

I have not been having as much sleep as I should. Some days I sleep less than 4 hours and others between 4 and 6. I can feel the negative effect, I have a frequent headache when I wake and I get I'll often, I have been told my immune system is down. It was recommended I should sleep more amongst others. So, I will try to sleep for as more hours as possible.

7. Earn More

I need to have multiple streams of income. My current source of earning Is my little salary and crypto earning on blogging on read.cash and faucets. I need more. When I start the fish farm, it will be an addition. Then I will search for other options.

And that's all for now...

Cheers to a "fresh" start, new beginnings and all the resolutions that won't make it past February... Just kidding.

Wherever you are and whatever you're up to, I wish you the best possible start to 2021. And as you pursue your hopes and dreams, may the New Year bring you so much success and fill your path with opportunities to help you soar high.

 In the spirit of a hopeful year, I thought I’d share this payment link of $0.5 in BCH, to be claimed by the first reader to click on the link. https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/BryWsXUXLcb

Happy New Year

11
$ 5.27
$ 5.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: New year, Goals, Life

Comments

All the best to your goals! May you have more success this year and that you accomplish your goals!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. And I wish you the same too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No value inside 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone else is always faster. 😂🙈

I thought that I was the first one to click it in vain, but you were 25 minutes earlier and also got nothing. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have this app and believe me I have nowhere to pack it, so I'm grateful to you without the gift. This list or plan is almost identical to my plans. I think it takes a lot of willpower and strength to persevere in plans because some current trends don’t match our desires at all. In the New 2021, I wish you health and everything you wish for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written, I want you to fulfill all these plans. Interesting that you have chosen to work with fish. I like that you get rid of the vice of procrastination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago