Patronage 2021 Week 15: the community has decided

6 51
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Hey folks! He we are again. I hope everyone had a great weekend and having some fun watching bitcoin cash rise.

I travelled to my home town this weekend to attend my cousin's priestly ordination. We are Catholics and he choose to become a priest. His patience and dedication for years of training finally paid off and he has reached a new level. Congratulations to him.

It was the first priestly ordination event I have attended and it was a wonderful experience. There were a total of 20 candidates for the ordination and the venue was filled with their families and friends.. After the ordination mass, we had a little party to celebrate the event. There were lots to eat and drink as well as music to dance to. There was so much joy in the air as 19 other families were also celebrating their sons and brothers who became priests the same day.

The event was fun but I can't say the same for the journey to the location. Imagine how tight and comfortable it would be to sit in a Siena carrying 10 passengers. Passengers at the back, 4 at the middle and 2 in the single front passengers seat. In the end of the journey, my limbs were numb and by black bag turned brown with dust. The boot of the car was slightly opened at the edges due to overload, and the driver decided to follow a very bad untarred road just because it's shorter. We inhaled a lot of dusts and coupled with the galloping from numerous pot holes on the road.

Well, the good thing is that we got to out destination safe.

The next day, I took the opportunity to watch the the community's masquerade festival called "Ekpo festival". There were various masquerades paraded by various clans of the community. There was excitement in the air, dancing, drinking, and various displays. In general it was fun a fun weekend for me. Another week is here and one has to return back to work. Hoping for more fun filled weekends.

Back to the Patronage

The Patronage keeps going and spreading the live to users. It's still alive and active today, thanks to the ever supporting read.cash community. The previous week's beneficiaries were @Ryry.BCH and @CryptoMax. I was able to subscribe, sponsor and tip the articles they published within the week. @CryptoMax was more active of the two. Thanks guys for the good read and for availing me the opportunity to tip your posts.

Patronage Week 15 Nomination

This is the week 15 of the Patronage and the nomination round was announced last week and we had some users come in to nominate other users.

Here is a list of the nominees and the users that nominated them:

  1. @kingofreview nominated @Gracee and @Passionate

  2. @CryptoMax nominated @NewrA and @Gracee

  3. @Jane nominated @Gracee and @meitanteikudo

  4. @Glez nominated @EnkeDemoiselle and @MartsMarts

  5. @McJulez nominated @bheng620 and @Burnok

  6. @PVMihalache nominated @eommaZel and @charmingcherry08

  7. @andrianlover @eommaZel and @charmingcherry08

  8. @nheng1118 nominated @eommaZel and @charmingcherry08

  9. @Laurenceuuu nominated @eommaZel and @charmingcherry08

  10. @bheng620 nominated @meitanteikudo and @McJulez

  11. @Peter-Molnar nominated @aaskelter and @Codex_04

  12. @N3tty nominated @eommaZel vs @charmingcherry08

In the end of the nomination round, @eommazel and @charmingcherry08 topped the nominee's with 5 nominations apiece.

Therefore, @eommaZel and @charmingcherry08 are the beneficiaries of the week 15 of the Patronage. Congratulations.

My appreciation goes out to all the users who made out time to nominate other users for this week of the Patronage. I noticed some first-timers among the list of nominations as well as nominees. I welcome you all. You can rest for now till Wednesday when I'll come again to announce the week 16 nomination round and I am confident you will answer my call. Thanks once more.

As for me, my work continues. I have to follow the two beneficiaries through the week to subscribe, sponsor them, read and tip their posts with the little amount I could afford to give at the time.

Below are the benefits offered by the patronage initiative to the weekly beneficiaries. The nominators (users that nominated them) are not left out.

  1. Subscriber(s): I will subscribe to the beneficiaries and hopefully, other users will also get to subscribe to them.

  2. Sponsorship: I will send a sponsor offer to both users and it's up to them to accept or reject the offer. Note: You have to activate your sponsor block to be able to get sponsored.

  3. Tips: lastly, I will read and tip up to 7 articles published by the beneficiaries within the week.

  4. Nominators Bonus: The users who participated in the nomination rounds by nominating other users are not left out. Their nomination comment will be tipped by me. Also, those that nominated the users that became beneficiaries of the week will get an extra tip.

A few more things

  • To encourage users to participate in the nomination round, I will tip comments, especially nomination comments that give reasons for nominating the users.

  • I will only tip articles written in English. I can't tip what I can neither read nor understand.

  • The tip amount depends on the quality of your article. And I reserve the right not to tip your articles. As much as I want to support users to publish more, I also want to encourage them to stick to a level of quality which we will all appreciate.

  • Yes, you can vote for the same users as the user before you. As the more nominations, a user gets, the more his/her chances of topping.

I have to end this here for today. I will return soon, to seek your assistance again in nominating some users for the initiative.

Thank you all for the continuous support.

Love and Support.

15
$ 8.03
$ 7.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 3
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Patronage

Comments

Thank you so much for the support regardless of my occupied time. I'm very grateful to be a part of this great work. .💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats Ate @charmingcherry08 !!!! I didn't nominate you because I only nominated the underrated ones and in spite of that, I just want still to say congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwww. Thank you so much! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congrats to all beneficiaries, I hope I could join too, I think its fun to join that patronage. Continue the good work so that the power of BCH will reach beyond the galaxy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations both of you. May this little adoption be the start of a great blogging career, all made possible by the magic of bitcoin and its healthy ecosystem. Keep on grinding and working and you'll be rewarded! Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago