"Moved to spam" mistakenly?

23 60
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

In the last 72 hours, I have had about 5 of my replies to comments on my posts marked as spasm. The users who were responsible claimed it was a mistake. It happened in an attempt to click "quick reply".

Fighting spam is fine with me and I also encourage it. Though I have not marked any comment as spam till today. The useless comments - "please subscribe to me" and one-liner articles are increasing rapidly. Many writers are not getting the positive engagement and interaction they enjoyed sometimes ago.

There is a need to report bad content and mark spammy comments as spam. But while we are on this, we should be careful and do it with the right intentions. Some "move to spam" by mistake while a few do it for fun.

The "move to spam" feature will not be effective if not used properly.

If you mistakenly clicked the "move to spam" button, you can undo it.

I used this for practice after repeatedly warning the user for similar comments on my other articles

You can undo it immediately you noticed it.

But why the rush? This mistake can be avoided. Read.cash doesn't give point for the fastest fingers. Instead, they even warn you to slow down, you are posting or commenting too fast. Let's slow down, though the "Quick Reply" and "Move to Spam" are next to each other, we can choose the appropriate one carefully.

Suggestion. It would be helpful if read.cash can add a confirmation prompt when someone clicks on the "move to spam" feature. The person will have an opportunity to can or confirm the action.

Let's all join hands together in the fight against spam.

18
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

That's a good suggestion , or maybe they can put it inside the comment section so we can easily move spam comments to spam...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Also a good suggestion. Well, it's up to RC to decide

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually have a screenshots about rc statement.. i think I'll make an article bout it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Statement about?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These spammers and response to roger ver's proposal to rc to spam these spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I look forward to the details in your post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@commander 😂😂😂miss me🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be better to add a confirmation prompt because like me from the olds my fingers easily slip on the letters of my phone. One time I have mistakenly touch the downvote, I do not know what to do, all I do was undo what I have done. I hope that was correct.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did the right thing. we are not perfect. we are bound to make mistakes, but we should try to undo if possible. and be careful not to repeat the same mistakes frequently.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hardly use these options because I can not read the whole comment only read a few words. I like to read what is said first. On a mobile phone for sure it's easier to hit the wrong button. You spike to read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think most users are using mobile. Yes, I have sent a mail today, but no response. How about you, any response?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Till today no response either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that was a good suggestion and I support it RC should include a confirmation message when mov to spam is applied

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have sent the suggestion to them via email. I hope to get feedback soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, that is good news

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that you suggest that they should really be responsible for using moved to spam in order to avoid accidents and send the comment to move to spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. Users have to be more responsible and careful as well to avoid such mistakes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with your suggetions dear!!I think it's the right way to solve comment spam procedure!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I hope read.cash will do something about the suggestion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they need to add a feature that can confirm if they will mark this as a spam or not to avoid mistakenly clicking this report

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have suggested adding the confirmation prompt to read cash. Let's see what happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir! I hope it will be accepted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I hope so too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago