Gifting Bitcoin Cash for Christmas

14 76
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

The Christmastide season is here and it seems like it was only yesterday that I was making my New Year's resolutions and plans for the year 2020, and just like that we are already at the end of the year. Time flies by in the blink of an eye. The yuletide has been the most wonderful time of the year, many people would have already shopped and packaged gifts for their loved ones. Then there is me, that feels gifting Bitcoin Cash to my friends for Christmas is a good idea. I have been educating a few friends about crypto, and what better to encourage their adoption than gifting them some of it?

I have already made the necessary arrangement and I plan to gift it to them today, being boxing day. But before I tell you how I will go about the distribution, let's take a lot at what boxing day is.

Boxing Day

Boxing day is a holiday celebrated on the 26th of December, a day after Christmas day, making it the second day of Christmastide. On this day, people try to give some gift to their beloved ones, to see a smile on their faces. The gifts are boxed up and distributed to others.

Gifting Bitcoin Cash isn't a bad idea

We know that choosing the right present for your loved ones isn’t the simplest thing to do. This year I want to do something different. I want to gift them something new that they have me er received before, then I thought to myself:

"How about crypto, precisely Bitcoin Cash?"

I don't have money to buy, but I have been able to save up to $52 worth of crypto from my earnings on this platform since joining 5 months. I could have saved a lot more, but I do give back to users of the community via tips.

What if I actually distribute the $52 worth of BCH amongst 5 to 10 friends? I'd bet they will appreciate more than one more boring deodorant that they may never use.

Why gift crypto - Bitcoin Cash?

Bitcoin Cash is currently my favourite coin, and the only coin I own at the moment. Bitcoin Cash is valuable: they can use them to shop, pay bills or hodl to sell later at a higher price.

It’s a great gift for people who have been enthusiastic to learn more about crypto (Bitcoin Cash) or in my case, for those you would like to introduce to crypto. Gifting them BCH will make them want to learn more about the Bitcoin Cash and the cryptocurrency world at large. This boosting mainstream adoption.

My Bitcoin Cash Gifting Plan

Bitcoin cash is intangible. Its digital nature makes it impossible to touch, much less wrap as a gift.

It is for this reason that I have created multiple wallets on Trust Wallet and have distributed the $52 BCH in bits of up to $10. I have seven friends to gift BCH. So I have seven wallets each containing between $5 to $10 worth of Bitcoin Cash.

I have written the recovery phase for each wallet on a different piece of paper and wrapped them as gifts which I will give them later today. I hope they'll like it.

Closing Thoughts

With the increasing Bitcoin cash's acceptability, it makes total sense to gift bitcoin cash to my friends this Christmas. I believe that the more people we manage to introduce to the Bitcoin Cash community, the better it's adoption and growth potential.

Let this Christmas be the beginning of a great crypto journey for my friends, and when you find yourself sitting amongst family or friends, don’t think twice to talk about Bitcoin Cash.

16
$ 1.14
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas to you. BCH as gifts on boxing day isn't a bad idea and i think your friends will like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never heard if Boxing day and presents are not common with us during Christmas. Personally I prefer to give money. Let people decide themselves what to do with it. Buying candy, chocolate, new socks or saving it in the piggy bank. I would never give soap, a deodorant, perfume or aftershave. I find it insulting to give and receive it. As if you tell someone a/he stinks.

Crypto currency I would not easily give except to one child who is interested. Others are not motivated to learn it. It means the money is lost and they throw away the paper wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never heard if Boxing day

Not surprised to hear that. Not all countries celebrated the boxing day.

As if you tell someone a/he stinks.

Funny. You could be right. But I believe a lot of people do appreciate the gifts, no matter what they are.

Crypto currency I would not easily give except to one child who is interested.

Well, the friends I'm giving the BCH are interested in crypto. And it's also valuable and can be exchanged for money.

Good to read from you. Compliment of he season.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All the best for you. A piece of soap or deodorant, perfume too is personal. What can smell nice in a bottle can stink if someone uses it not each body smells the same. Happy days and 2021!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a wonderful idea and I congratulate you for these nice thoughts and ideas. I like reading your posts a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for visiting my articles and also for the upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome, there. The little I can do to support new users

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm making a good and smooth start because of the warm welcome I've received from other users here like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's part of own responsibility as older users to welcome and make new users on board with ease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, I clicked on the article thinking that you are doing a giveaway for your readers. 😅

But I stayed after I realized that was not the case, read the article to the end and liked it.

I think gifting crypto is a very good idea. 👍

Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did that on my previous article "All I want for Christmas" Well, I just looked at the title again, perhaps I should edit it and take out "I'm"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, unfortunately I missed that giveaway. I took a couple of days off. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, it's not a giveaway. Just a little token for leaving a comment on the article. It's still active till the new year. So you can check my article on "All I Want for Christmas"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be heading over there right away. Thank you for your reply. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago