Fantasy League is Back with BCH Rewards

4 71

The wait is over and European clubs football is back!

As at this moment, a lot of soccer fans around the globe have had a glimpse of what to expect from their club this season. Some new players have had their debuts, injured players have returned, supporters have been allowed into the stadium - the cheers, boos, shouts, and noise that adds more life and fun to the game is back.

As for me, there is no joy. The future of my favorite team in the 2021/22 English Premier campaign is not one to be happy about. After a poor performance in the previous campaign, fans expected something better from the Gunners, but what we saw on Friday night was the same old Arsenal, disorganized in defense and toothless in attack. They've lost their first match of the season and I envisage more losses in the weeks to come as their next two fixtures are a game against an in-form Chelsea who already won them 2:1 in a friendly encounter a week ago and then a trip to Etihad Stadium to play Manchester City, who have won Arsenal in all of their last eight encounters.

I won't be surprised when Arsenal sits at the bottom of the Premier League table after three games with 0 points.

Fantasy League is Back!

The fantasy premier league is back and with it is The League of Crypto.

Haven't heard about the league of crypto?

The League of Crypto (LOC) is a Fantasy League created by the #Club1BCH community and managed by @PVMihalache, @crackers, and others for the read.cash, noise.cash, and the BCH community at large. The league managers (participants) will have chances of earning BCH rewards - weekly, monthly, and at the end of the season. You can read more about the league here.

The League Standing

Some fixtures of the game week one have been played and there are 49 league managers with points and 11 new entries which is a total of 60 managers.

As at the time of writing this line, @Panky is topping the league with 102 points and will likely add more points to it at the end of week one fixtures whereas yours truly is 30th with 42 points. I've lots of work to do.

Here are the new entries:

My Fantasy Team

It wasn't easy selecting players for my team given the limited transfer fund of £100. A manager is allowed to choose a fixed number of 15 players who are worth varying amounts based on their quality. You are to choose 2 goalkeepers, five defenders, five midfielders, and three attackers. One has to choose a mix of good and not-so-good players in the team. There won't be much fun in it if managers are given unlimited funds and allowed to select any player. The ability to manage the limited fund and have a good team that will take in high points every week is the deal.

Like I mentioned earlier, it was not easy selecting my team. I had to edit several times before kickoff. Though they earned me 42 points after the Friday and Saturday games, I still felt this strong dissatisfaction when I look at my team. I had to tweak my team again, today before writing this post. I removed up to 8 players and added a new 8. The first transfer was free, but the rest 7 transfers cost me 4 points each - a total of 28 points. I didn't want to lose such huge points, and it was necessary to make the transfer, so I used the Wildcard chip.

With the Wildcard chip, the transfer was free - no point was deducted. It was too early in the league to use this child, but I had to.

Now, I'm contented with the team I have. So bring it on.

The League of Crypto is open to everyone, you can join the league here or with the league code 23w7ey. You can also join The League of Crypto noise.cash community here.

10
$ 0.53
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Panky
+ 5
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow. I'll try that one. Lol. And just like you, it took me some time to finalize my team. It's harder on my side since I'm not even a fan, but I think I am now. 😅😅😅 Fan of FFL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to play fantasy league back in uptrennd, can I possibly continue with the old account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a poor start for Arsenal! Bring Arsene back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for bringing the awareness of the competition because I saw it then in your article if I am not mistaken.

Good to see myself sitting fifth, I wish I had tripled my captain point. It is not bad because I am still learning how to get things done with the fantasy football

$ 0.00
2 years ago