Don't throw in the towel

14 66
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Never give up

Life is a demanding journey.

Let's face it…

Life is not easy and we all have bad days. There are moments in our lives when we encounter roadblocks that stymie our progress or success in life - those moments when our dreams and aspirations seem so unreachable. And no matter how determined and how much effort we input to succeed and change our fortune it can get to a point when we feel discouraged, frustrated, defeated, and want to throw in the towel. This could happen in all domains of life - work, religion, relationships, preparing for a big moment, and more. Right now, mine is writing on read.cash.

If you noticed, I've not been posting as much as I used to. Now I go for weeks without a post. But I always visit the site to check on others' posts.

It seemed like I was giving up - going for more than two months without Rusty's love can make anyone want to throw in the towel. I go each day anxious about the time that the tide will turn.

The truth is this: we all have bad days and it's normal to feel anxious when we’re dealing with life events, when life is too tough or when we're pursuing our goals (one of my goals here is to earn as much as I can and hodl as many BCH as possible). Still and all, those moments when you feel the greatest anxiety that you feel like throwing in the towel is the perfect time to encourage yourself and keep pushing. Life seems to reward those who take on whatever limitations that have been presented to them.

At first, when I stopped earning for a few days I thought it was the usual gap I get without tips for Rusty. Days went turned weeks and weeks to months. It was then I realized the situation I was in. I have thought of quitting, and I spent days on the sidelines, being bitter about the card I've been dealt.

Thomas Edison said;

Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.

After a while, on the sidelines, I gave it more try and published some articles but despite the effort, there was nothing to show for it. I stopped for a while.

Then a friend who is aware of my struggles sent me two quotes. One from Israelmore Ayivor:

If you’re going to give up after few attempts, bear in mind that your struggles are going to be wasted.

And a second from Winston Churchill:

Never give up on something that you believe in and can’t go a day without thinking about.

She knows me too well, and how often I talk about Bitcoin cash and read.cash (and noise.cash). And I also that I believe in Bitcoin cash. So she thought this would lift my spirit. And it did, not just the messages, she did other things that inspired me to return and give it my all (not sharing this part with you).

The challenges on our paths are sometimes meant to test our tenacity and fortitude and these are the moments we can do with some encouragement - it could be a simple message or talk with a dear friend.

"You want to earn some BCH right?" She asked.

"Then Get up and make a move. Just don’t lose focus and give up so easily. Some people who threw the towel on their goals end up having feelings of regret. Success could be close, and you can only find out if you persevere. There is no failure except in no longer trying.”

So here I am once more to give it another go. This time I'll as far as my mettle can take me.

I will end this with a quote from Roy T. Bennet, (if I want to earn more BCH or achieve that goal):

Never stop dreaming,
never stop believing,
never give up,
never stop trying, and
never stop learning.

I hope for the strength to keep going until I have Rusty's live again.


Source: Lead Image is from Pixabay.

9
$ 0.90
$ 0.50 from @M3i
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
2 years ago
Topics: Never give up

Comments

Yes, keep going. I believe that good days arecoming, before you realize it. Don't give up, I love that mindset. Keep that up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your perseverance to keep going and I know that you will somehow achieve that goal, soon. Cheer up and you'll have the better days coming!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like being tagged with stuff like plagiarism. Keep doing your best, convince the admin with further write-up that you are clean. Always come clean. Source your images and other content that may not be directly yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should try mailing hello@read.cash to know if there are any issues with your account. Keep up the fighting spirit and never give up. Cheers

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Thanks. I have done that. I'm still awaiting a response from my last mail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a stubborn personality can sometimes be an advantage. I have never given up or thrown in the towel because of my stubborn personality. Sometimes we just need a little logistical support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A little encouragement and support could be all we need to keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First I was thinking was a post about Arsenal and Arteta :D Keep strong and keep going! Good days will come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. That will come soon. Those guys never fail to disappoint. And they really went overboard in their last outing. I hope the good days come sooner than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, don't throw in the towel just yet! It is indeed tough to keep on when motivation is at its lowest and either we admit it or not, BCH is the top motivating factor here. I do hope rusty gets back to you soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope so too. Thanks support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you were tagged ... or some of your articles were tagged as plagiarized. And only the admins can do that. Now, I'm not going to accuse of anything. But there is such a thing as 'Accidental Plagiarism'. Which I mentioned in my post https://read.cash/@JLoberiza/telltale-signs-of-plagiarized-content-ca3ef558. And I have seen a number of posts from other members that can be classified as that. Perhaps, the writer just forgot to cite the sources and or references, or totally don't know that they should and how to.

I encourage you to continue writing... but you have to review your way of writing and if necessary change. Perhaps, if you can prove to the admins that you have changed your way of writing... and without plagiarism, maybe you can plea for your case.

One way to avoid being tagged as a plagiarist is, always give credit where it is due.

Keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may have skipped adding a source link to a couple of my posts. Thanks for dropping by. I will check out your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even references. No one can pull information out of thin air. If it's your observation, then say it is and where have you observed it. If you read it from somewhere, give credit to your references. Even authors with PhDs mention their sources of facts.

That's a safe way to avoid plagiarism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago