Bored in the house

3 29
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Reality

A typical weekend in Nigeria is work-free, for all public sector, educational institutions and some private sectors too. It has become a norm, and it's just those that run their personal business, shop owners and essential service providers that tend to work on Saturdays, but Sunday is work free for almost everyone, as Nigeria is a very religious country (yet one of the most corrupt), so its citizens follow their religious doctrines and try to keep the "Sabbath day holy".

It's Saturday, a lazy one. I slept in until almost 10 am. I freaked out for a second when I saw the time. I basically jolted up out of bed. All I did was take breakfast and lay on my bed watching a movie and catching up on sports updates. Hours later, my phone battery was running low, I had to stop its use, so I can reserve the battery to publish a post. I started the article but couldn't finish it, I needed more information which is currently not available. I have been on my bed since, with nothing to do, no one to visit, just alone with my thought.

I'm currently in a village, and the only individual I know here travelled to a nearby city to return towards the end of the day. Now I am alone at home, with no electricity to charge my phone or watch the TV. I took a stroll down the street just to see if there is a relaxation spot or someplace I could go spend some time, but all I saw were local bars with no electricity, serving hot beer and then restaurants. What brought me to the place. I can t wait to leave here and return to my base.

I had to return to the apartment. What can I do to keep myself busy or entertained? What about watching a football match, today is Saturday and there will be lots of fixtures. So I checked live score for today's football fixture, and the only match worth watching will be played by 6:30 pm, which is 4 hours away.

I just lay on the bird with a lot on my mind. I have tried sleeping, but couldn't. I hate to think for long. So I decided to keep my mind occupied by writing this boring article. Just sharing my boring day with you.

Lemme bore you no further.


Trending: the trending topic on read.cash is the 1BCH club founded by @PVMihalache and @Eybyoung and a lot of users here seems to be interested and joining the club. Well, I am impressed that they have been able to earn and save so much. I'd be interested, as saving up to 5 BCH in 2021 is a very high target I set for myself. And so far, I have been able to save just $20. I have miles to go. Hopefully, someday I will reach the 1BCH and then proceed to get and hodling more. To achieve this, I can't really on just my earnings from read.cash as the bot has been rusty.

Aside from read.cash, I'm also earning BCH from noise.cash and BCHjolly. But the earnings on these two platforms are very low. I need something better if I am looking to achieve my Bitcoin Cash goal this year. Do you have another good opportunity to earn BCH? Don't hesitate to share with me in the comments.

The Patronage: The nomination round of my little Patronage initiative has been announced a few days ago and awaiting your nomination. If you have not nominated a user who you think deserves a little support from me for a week, visit the nomination post here, to nominate. The nomination ends tomorrow, so you have still got time.


Aside read.cash and noise.cash, my other BCH earning platform is BCHJolly. Click here to check out the platform. Join if you like how it works and start earning.

Signup here.

9
$ 2.68
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago
Topics: Reality

Comments

Start doing some BCH memes! Sent you some aid towards your goal. Your constant support towards BCH and the community is so #Club1BCH and you know you are one of us! I just assumed you are to busy with your own projects but rest assure your support and feedback is always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will achieve your goals to hold 5BCH with hard work and determination and if ever you can't hit your target, don't feel bad about yourself 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it football or soccer you could watch 4 hours later? I assume it's not broadcasted since your electricity is down?

My days are basically the same. I am glad those boring Sunday's are over and I can shop if I like although I don't like shopping.

Today I watched some news and had a look at a YouTube video made by a historian who teaches at the university. The connection is getting slower so the 'good internet times' are over.

$ 0.00
3 years ago