Amaka: The crazy foodie

16 74
Avatar for Macronald
3 years ago

My neighbour's 15-year old daughter saw my writing articles for this platform. She had a glance at some of my post and made me promise to write something for and about her. She persisted, I agreed to let her off my skin.

I asked her to describe herself in three words. She gave three words - "Crazy, smart and a foodie". With just that, I was able to make this.

Amaka: The crazy, the smart and also the beautiful (beauty: a radiance that originates from within and comes from inner security and robust character)

Earth possesses this girl
It’s hard to grasp her
A sweet girl you'll say
She isn't that girl, who has popularity
She isn't that girl, who needs fame over friends
She isn't that girl

But she seems way too complicated
Maybe I just do not know her
Strong willed, soft hearted
Tend to speak an excessive amount of word, says what’s on her mind.
Can joke around, dish it out
She could be a complicated girl
But that's just... her

As the crazy foodie
It cannot be said, that everybody may be a lover of food. 
But she is one in every of those people, who can indulge, no matter her mood. 

Everything, that's put before her, she is keen to taste. 
With her around, nothing will ever need to head to waste.

She could be a complicated and crazy foodie and I’d need to admit
I like her how she is.
To the “he” who will some day be: I wouldn’t change her a bit…

What i need most for her is that she gets better with maturity and be able to soar confidently in her own sky, whatever that may be.

The end

50
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Macronald
empty
empty
empty

Comments

She is indeed a beautiful girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have talent in writing article and story teller

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must be very good at this with just those words you we're able to write something.. Bravo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It such a great story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have described what it means to be young. A daring person without fear of life. Without fear and always wanting more. Rebel because you have the right to ask for whatever you want. He deserves it all because he is young!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your choice of words is so delighting to read such a beautiful story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess all kids are crazy foddie.... but you're too sweet and kind neighbor, i can tell you're a good man in person. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. You are a sweet neighbour. I love the poem you wrote for her. Can you write for me too? Lol. Maybe not possible. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the way you described her. I love your poem too. It's good you have little attachment to your outside world aside from your phone😁. I wish this girl will get through your skin a lot so you won't feel bored.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is what they said food is life😊 Goodluck to this girl she is just the same age of my daughter. Wishing her a good health and success in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job and in which country your from

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The poem really is artistic. How i wish i can have some of the talents God has given to you :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very unusual and beautifully written story. you brightened my evening and I read it with love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? I got inspired here to do poems also, I will try this. Anyway, you have a quick and smart brain to make that poem easily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago