The way I See the World

0 14
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
3 years ago

The way I See the World

I see the world in different sides. For 22 years that I lived in it I see how It changes and grow. I witness moments that I shouldn`t, I hear and feel words that I should`t. I think I`ve seen enough, everyday I see more bad news than good news. I see how people complain about it, while they just sit in their couches.

I saw the New York`s twin tower fell, I saw how many people get caught by the falling rubles in earthquake in Haiti, I saw how giant waves swallowed the coast of japan, leaking nuclear power plant. I saw the news about how 44 SAF officers were slaughtered. I can`t even count how many people die in a plane crash. I saw how the Government officials stole money, get in jail and when they got out, people still vote for them. I saw how bad parenting can affect the future of one child. I saw how Bin Laden got killed by his own men. I saw how the rich monopolized oil. We left our ports to explode, now dead bodies is in the floor, we are forced to wear black cloths. I saw how the police abuses their powers. I see poor people in their knees begging for help.

This year many forests disappeared. Volcanic eruptions and countless earthquakes. We raise livestocks but we chose to eat bats? Now we`re paying the price, we can`t go out with out a mask. We are punished when we breath. We looked like ninjas, but we are those ninjas that even the eyes are shut. Governments don`t to cancel flights. Vaccine trial succeeded, the powerful countries will get it first and how about those developing cuntries? we get vaccines leftover from the syringes. Wild fire in different continents, I can`t breath, I don’t know if it is because of the polluted air or there is a cop sitting at my back? Demented kid whose father is a policeman, blood in the hand four shots drop dead and it`s too late for the hashtag stop the killing when they`re already dead.I see more but I can`t mention it all, but one last thing, I saw people die because they don’t have any other choice.

I see many problems but we only have few solutions.

From water shortage in many parts of the world, our people that feel hunger, people who die because of poor medical support. We can come up in a solution in no time but we chose not to. Government fund go to advancement of technology, war and many more, which can be use to support the poor and unfortunate people. We can use that money to enhance our economy to open more job opportunities so many people can have work that could support their own life. We can use that money to develop more in agriculture and build food banks, we can do that to prevent hunger and when calamities come, such as flood and devastating typhoon we won’t worry about food supply shortage.

People choose to be blind and silent instead of solving a problem, we are afraid to commit because we know we will bare big responsibility. we make more problems more than we solve it. We will pile our problems and when it gets overwhelming we will blame others?

“People choose to live in clouds of lie rather than to live in the dirt of truth.”

I see war more than peace

War is not just what we see in movies and news. There are different wars that we face sometimes we loose but sometimes we win. There are other wars that we fight forever and some are just temporary. But how will we achieve true peace if we are the enemy?

The war on the streets, there are war on rape, war on drugs, and war on slavery. We fight those everyday until now. Is it going to end? Or will we just be used to living with it.

Can we end the war on racism? many people die because of this. Can we win the war on rape? the victims are rising, adult, teens, even 7 years old and even man is now a subject. How can we end rape if we took the blame to the victims.

War on drugs, can`t we see? We are paying them to kill us. Drug distributor will never stop until we are all addicts. War on drugs will never stop until the police stop protecting drug lords. It will just stop when we all go clean.

Don`t you see all the problem that happened in the history is just a reflection of what the path we choose. We can end every wars if we want to, we can end other peoples suffering if we lend them an open hand. We can be one, we can be brothers and sisters if we choose to understand and accept each other. We can make a better world if we choose to open our minds.

I`m not suicidal, I`ll repeat loud and clear so the people at the back can hear. I`m not suicidal, so if i die next year you know i didn`t commit suicide.

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
3 years ago

Comments