The market can tell a million Stories

2 4
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Reading, People, Write, Reality, Truth, ...

December

It`s 31 December 2020, When i wake up it`s already 10:00 in the morning. I swiftly get out of bed, prepare my breakfast and play with my dog. It feels like a normal day but it`s not right? It`s the last day of the year and there are less than 24 hours left before the year ends and it`s pretty special I think.

As I eat my breakfast I think about what happened this past 2 decades. And I thought this year is so sad with all the thing that happened, the Covid-19 pandemic, volcanic eruption on January, the floods and many typhoons, the police killings, all the riots and of course the government corruption. This year many people loss their jobs and many student can`t go to schools. This year is a hell of a run, it`s like a death maze or marathon that we run without our shoes on.

I finished my breakfast

I prepare my self for the day and decided to go buy some supplies in the market. I grab my face mask, face shield and wallet, I`m ready to go. It`s a fine moring not so sunny and not so windy. As I`m walking toward the market I see a little boy begging to her mom to buy him some toys. I just walk passed them, but deep in my mind I`m affected and my heart get heavy. I remember when I was young, I did the same thing, when we walk in the market I beg my mom to but me toys but she never did. But as a kid that grow knowing that we are poor, I understand that it gives pain to the mother when she can afford to buy some toys for her son.

In the market

I arrive to the market and there are so many people, It`s so crowded. I walk around to search for the things I want to buy, before i left the house I made a list of things I need to buy, so I`m ready. I will buy some Graham`s crackers, milk, all purpose cream and one big loaf of bread. I`m new to this place so I have a hard time to find what I need.

Many minutes later I found the grahams crackers and anything follow through, I quickly find the milk and the bread. As I`m walking and checking every store to see if I need something, I see how differ in spending money. There are some who buy a lot and some buy more than what they need. There is one old lady buying bread and 2 coffee and I see a lady not too old that almost buy the whole store, I also see man that buy only one bread worth 10 pesos. But that man is well dressed and look rich. Is this difference is because of the income or its just how they manage their money? Or they base how much to buy depending on how many people there are in their family? So that man that buy only one bread? Is he alone in his life? But he looks successful. The old lady buy two coffee? And the lady that buy so much?

Walking home

I left the market and walk home, I got all I need and I`m ready to make my dessert. I`m excited and at the same time I`m not. This year I will celebrate new year by my self. I left our house in Naic 7 months ago because my father and I have a fight and it did not end well. We have our own opinion and we don`t open our ears and mind to understand each other.

30 minutes before the year split

Now I regret that I left home, this is the first time that I will celebrate new year alone. It`s not easy, Its like there is something in my chest that restricting my breathing. I can go home any time I want but there is something holding me back and I don` know what It is.

2021

It`s 2021 and i survived the whole catastophic year og 2020. I`m glad it ends and this year is a new start. This year I will make my self better, focus on thing that I want and what makes me happy. Less stress for me.

I want to make every thing right this year, I will visit my parents and talk to them. This is a new year, new life and a new chance, lets make it worth. Lets survive this year like what we did last year, lets enter this year with fresh hope, love, faith and more peace. Left every bad things and thought in 2020 and lets enter 2021 brand new.

Happy New year every one. Lets make this year a different year.

1
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Reading, People, Write, Reality, Truth, ...

Comments

It's December 32? 🤔 You had no February 29 or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry. Its just an error. I edit it look haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago