The Alarm turn on

1 18
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Reading

I am hiding at the back of a wall, my sweat is pouring together with my tears, I hope I don`t see him at all. I can hear its footstep while I am heavily breathing, I prayed in a drawl, hoping to see tomorrow and forget everything at all. I closed my eye exaggeratedly, I whisper it softly, I don`t believe in heaven but when I die today I hope there is a place like it, so peaceful and quiet, full of flowers before I can see the gate and I am walking in golden stones nut flaming mud. I feel relaxed for a second...

I wonder what can I do in heaven when it exists, is it truly peaceful or it is just the same on earth, or is it all an imagination and lie to keep all the humans silent and obey what the people with power want.

I wonder what is the truth behind that book...

I open my eyes, I can see his massive shadow and I can hear his thunderous roar. I his shadow I can his big horns, broad chest, and arms with legs and feet of a cow. I become more afraid as it approaches me in the back, the footsteps become louder and I can hear his heavy breathing.

I don`t know what to do, I panic and I run away from the monster, as I look back I can see that he see me run. I can see his eyes and how they loot at mine, I can feel the anger from his look and the power it holds.

I continue running until I see a door, I look back and I hold the knob. I see nothing but a dark alley and many walls like it is a place like it is a maze and a place for people to hide.

As I look back to the door, the door is gone. The knob I am holding becomes a hand, I feel afraid to look at its face. I search for every courage in my body.

Slowly I lift my face to see its face...

*The alarm turn on*

I woke up breathing heavily, I feels so realistic. I can still feel the fear that the monster brought to me and the feeling of the doorknob that turns into a hand. I wonder for a minute in my bed, thinking about what can be the meaning of my dream. It is wild and scary, I think it is the first time that I dreamed of something like that and I can feel that I am scared to lose my life.

I get of bed and open my computer to check messages and emails like it is a thousand times. This is my morning routine since the beginning of the lockdown. I browse the internet watching youtube videos to let my mind forget about my dream.

I spend almost 1 hour sitting in front of the computer checking everything I should for the whole day. By this time I forget about my dream I feel that it is a normal day like any other.

It is finally time to get up and make some coffee while I am walking my dog. As I am approaching my door, I feel it again, the fear that I feel when I am in my dream. I closed my eyes and said to myself that everything that happen this morning is just a dream. I opened my eyes and attempt to walk in front of my door.

I hold the doorknob and everything turns black, suddenly I can feel the cold breezed and the dust on my feet. I don't know what to do and I want to raise my head to see its face.

I closed my eyes, I am not religious but this time I will pray for guidance. This happens in everyone when we are desperate we call right?

I slowly raise my head to see its face...

*The alarm turn on*

All Images are from Unsplash 

4
$ 1.22
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Reading

Comments

This dream is very frightening...All you have to do is to seek God face, so he can see you through, I pray for God's mercy and grace over you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago