Part 3: It is so Tiring

0 19
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago

May 19, 2022

Days have passed, many works are done, and still, I am not done arranging my stuff that is scattered all over the house. last two days everything should be done but there are a lot of things to do for work and different meetings to attend to, so I spend many of my days in front of the computer reading and cramming everything. But it is fun, I and my teammates at work have good chemistry and it results in more efficient work and very good outcomes. We finish the majority of the paper works in the morning and spend the time in the afternoon researching and rechecking the work that we did in the morning.

Now, the weekend is approaching and there is a small amount of work left for my job I can now finish arranging the house. The kitchen is well organized last day and everything is going smooth there, the only thing left to arrange is the desk that I am using almost all day when I am working.

I build this desk set up almost one year ago, for studying and for working from home. I am very comfortable and confident about what this build turns out. It is very simple and there is a lot of space where I can put much of my stuff, I like the color of the table and the computer run so smoothly. The only problem is that I only have a computer so when I am going out for work or I am getting tired sitting all day, I can't take my computer to other places. So I am thinking of buying a laptop this month, I don't know what to buy yet I think I will do some research on what the new laptop products are on the market right now.

I spend my morning cleaning and setting up my workspace so I am ready for tomorrow's work. Finding the best location to put the lights, the perfect space to put my desk, and looking for the perfect corner to put some of my stuff in is hard. In my job light source and light, an arrangement is very crucial and If it is not done properly it might affect the quality of the outcome of the job, so I put a lot of time into arranging it.

In the afternoon I finished everything in the bedroom/ workspace and proceed to take a rest for the whole day. It is very tiring to move places when at the same time you are working and studying, it is very draining in some moments but I know that I can finish it and everything will run smoothly again.

In life sometimes we are focusing too much on the end goal or on the end result and we forgot to look at what is happening in the middle of the journey. We focus on the finished product and forget how to make that product, that is why it is very important to slow down everything sometimes especially when you are failing or being frustrated at something. Slow down and look around, enjoy the journey and you might learn something from it. That is what I learned all this year, take a rest and slow down sometimes, don't burn yourself on something, have plans, and follow them little by little until you are at the top looking back.

Images are from unsplash.com

Thank you for your time, I hope you enjoyed reading through this series.

if you want to read the 1st and the 2nd part here are the links.

2nd part: https://read.cash/@MWSA/part-2-the-kitchen-6b171dcd

1st part: https://read.cash/@MWSA/part-1-my-last-day-cc0efddb

1
$ 1.96
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago

Comments