It is Heaven for me: Part 2

2 17
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions

We build a small cabin in the small property that we bought. We build it the way we wanted it, not too big and not too small. We plan this for a long time and we are prepared for the thing that could happen. we budget all the expenses and look for the materials that we needed.

Before we start this build we, find a new job which homes base so we can stay here every day, in silence and the way we wanted since the beginning of our relationship. Lucky for us we find a new job quickly and it pays well.

We plan this cabin to be simple but will perform its function, which is to provide shelter for us during the cold nights. We are staying here 24 hours a day so we build to be comfortable with the heater when it gets too cold and AC when it becomes too hot. We build a small dock outside where we can drink hot coffee in the morning.

I am so happy with the way this cabin is built, everything that we wanted for a house is here, we like every part of it starting from the color and the furniture we decided to buy.

After the build is finished we moved here and start our job, I am still a writer and she is still a designer but with the other company and it is home-based. Every day when we wake up, we will make a cup of coffee and sit in the dock in front of our door and enjoy the sunrise.

When the rainy season arrives, we are planting vegetables in our garden that we build together. We plant eggplants, carrots, and another leafy vegetable that is easy to grow.

What a wonderful life we have, we live like all the happy days will never end. I wish this feeling will never end. At this time I am happy will I have, a very nice place to stay, a lovely wife, and our dream jobs. It is easy to work when you like what you are doing, there is part of the journey that is full of hardship, but I know it will pass and the happy days will return.

For our vacation we decided to go to the beach, it is not my favorite place but she wants the experience to sleep and wake up near a beach. We spend almost 4 days there. We ride both a do island hopping and snorkeling, it is very fun but it is time to go.

It can see my heaven in her soul and I think she looks at me the same way, we both lift our life and change everything in the process. I am no longer that alcoholic man I used to be, I choose to change for her and for myself. It is a peaceful life I have now, but I know it will change on a daily basis but I am ready to face that hardship, Because I know I know that she will be by my side until the end of my lifetime.

All images are from Unsplash 

2
$ 1.44
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Emotions

Comments

Your home is like a paradise to you. Whatever it is. There is no peace like home. Well said mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mate, it is a paradise. Thanks for the comment, have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago