In The Market we go

0 7
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines

November 9, 2021

I woke up this morning early and a bit in a hurry, my mother is asking if I want to go with her to the bank to watch my younger brother that will be left in the car because kids are still not allowed inside banks. I immediately answer yes because I have nothing to do this morning except for my daily chores at home.

When we arrived at the bank, I and my brother were left in the car to wait for my mother. While we are waiting me and my brother talk about what is happening in his online class this school year, and he answers that it is going great but he is not into online learning settings. My brother is still young to love the idea of going to school in an online setting, before the pandemic and lockdowns started, we have a conversation about him going to school because he is 5 years old and he is the right age. He answers that he wants to go to school and I am the one who will pick him up when the class is over. But when the pandemic and the lockdown started, everything change including the way of learning. So when he enrolled in an online class, my mother is having a hard time teaching my brother because he does not want to listen.

After my mother is done in the bank we headed to her store and help my father. When we arrive there my father already cooks breakfast for us, so I eat there before I go home and do my morning chores.

After I finish my breakfast in the store, I did not go home yet and help them for a while since it is my vacation. Helping the store always reminds me that it is very hard to earn money this day. I can see that my mother`s sales are slowly going down because we are still in a pandemic and many people lose their jobs, some did not lose their jobs but they have very low salaries per month. We can feel it in the store that people are trying to save every piece of their money because life is getting harder every day that we are under this pandemic.

Before the pandemic started, I am helping in the market and the people buy meat from us in many quantities and we can sell a whole pig per day. But since the beginning of the pandemic people begin to save money or they start to budget their money because they did not when will this pandemic will end. But there are still days that the sales are going up, for example, is when it is the end of the month when the people get their payment for the job they do for the whole month. And when there is a holiday or occasion people still buy a lot of food.

It is time for me to go home and do what I need to do. As usual, I feed the pigs and the ducks in the backyard and give my dog a walk outside the house so he can pee or poop. After all that I relax and take a rest for a while.

In the evening I play my guitar while reading lessons about it. It is fun to learn new things every day as a guitar player. This past week, I study the Dorian mode, it is like a sub-type of a scale that is good to the ear. There is something about this scale that want we to learn if every day. I am happy with the result of my practice and I proceed to rest for the night.

All Images are from Unsplash 

2
$ 0.84
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Philippines

Comments