If I talk about Love, What's the first thing that comes into your mind?

2 23
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Emotions, Art

May 30, 2022

There is that feeling that always wants to make me smile, a little taste of it makes my whole daylight. That feeling makes me feel like I can conquer the world and put it in her palm. That feeling that separates me from the others, the feeling that lifts me up when I am at the bottom finding my way up. There is a girl that I admire, only she can tie or wake up my floating mind in the morning. There is that girl that only her presence can slow time.

There is that girl, not too tall but not too short, with straight black hair and brown eyes. But there is a time that her hair becomes curly, it is not a bad thing. When that time arrives, she stands up from everybody, I can see her from afar and still know that it was her.

Enough with the lines of complement and let me tell you a story about how I managed to talk to her...

There is one crazy afternoon in a small coffee shop near the university. I am minding my own business when she passed on the sidewalk outside of the glass windows of the coffee shop. I notice her in an instant but I did not get up from my seat to put any effort into looking at her.

The next day arrives, as always I am reading in the same spot at the same time in the same coffee shop. She passed the same way she passed yesterday and I told to myself "It's just life or destiny that is playing with time". But in the deepest void of my mind, I am thinking that when I see her tomorrow I will follow her and talk to her.

It's the other day, doing the same thing during my free time, I am waiting for her to pass in the front of the coffee shop so I can confront her with all my courage. But she never comes. Feeling so down I go back to the campus and attend my lectures.

At the main entrance of the University, I saw her from afar, looking for something on the ground. I can feel my heart start to pound so hard, for the first time in many years. I can't move an inch, it feels like my muscles froze.

I look into myself to find the courage inside me and pour it all into this moment. I took my first toward her, the second step, and the third step until I got closer to her and she noticed me.

As I am stepping forward my heart is beating like crazy, like a runner in a marathon that runs hundreds of miles and is still far away from the finish line.

she notices me and looks me in the eyes, it is odd but I feel that there is an emotion inside of her that she is holding for so long. I want to open my mouth to start a conversation, but it won't open. My mind thinks faster more the way I want it to be. And finally, I said my first word...

I said hi, and there is a moment of awkward silence after that while we are looking at each other. I feel that the time moves very slowly, just like in the movies or anime during the scene where two lovers will meet under the tree during spring.

A moment passed and she look at me giving me a feeling that she is expecting me. When I sensed that it makes me overthink and anxious, many questions arise.

She talked and say hello while she is still looking for something on the ground. I ask her if may I help her and she said yes...

Images are from Unsplash 

4
$ 3.51
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @justanny
$ 0.01 from @Skyblow
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Emotions, Art

Comments

This is often the case in love. The one you love is not spoken to and it's become hard to looked at him eyes. That's what my friend love is all about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like the article, for me it's companionship, how safe do you feel and how much you trust... And how you communicate

$ 0.00
1 year ago