As the Sun rise

0 15
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
3 years ago

There`s so many thing and questions inside my head, questions that leave me uncertain and sometime irritated. With all issues and problem that is happening in the world we become more in to bad sides of every thing rather than the good side. We loss hope for the better tomorrow we can have because of all the craziness.

This morning I decided to take my bicycle and ride around the neighborhood. There is a good view near my apartment, it is pineapple farm surrounded by trees and some hills. So I take ride.

5 minutes later I am in the location I want, I take a stop from pedaling and look to the beautiful view. This place is magical for me now I`m surrouned by tress and it`s so silent, I can`t see any people but there many birds and other creatures. It is morning so there is still a little fog in the area making the moment more good. I park my bicycle and sit for a moment to clear my head. I take a deep breath, inhale and exhale.

I think about my plans in my life together with goals for this year. I think about it slowly to avoid being stress. This year I have many plans for my self and for other first I want to survive this deadly semester that I`m about to take. Even though I take only three subjects I know it will become hard because all the subject are major. My other plan is to add peoms to the boold I`m making. I am making a poetry book, the book`s context are abut love, hope, awareness and justice. I`m having a hard time making poems about love because I`m not romantica at all, but I`m trying. Currently I have 40 poems but my target is 125 poems, so my plan for this month of February is to have 55 poems and if didn`t get lzy I want to edit and master some of my poems. My last plan is to hae a daily exercise and full recover from my operation. This January I have been under surgery for cholelitihisis or simple a stone is the gall bladder. The operation resut is good and I`m almost 100% in my recovery, lastly I want to exercise every day by taking a walk or a ride In my bicycle.

The sun is getting hot so I continue my ride to the nearby village and return home. As I`m pedaling my mind is still thinking about something and I can`t have a hold of it. I don`t know if it`s becuase of the prolems I`m facing, problem of the world or I`m just hungry. The route I`m taking is a inner road so there is less or almost no cars passing by so it`s safe even I`m not totally focused in the road, that`s why I like this rout very much.

As I get nearer to my destination the thoughts inside my head still roaming around. Now I`m thinking abour how the wolrd will be tomorrow or the next week or the next month. Will all the nonsense issues and pandemic we are left unsettled and anxious. We keep saying that the world will eventually see better days but what if it`s not. What if after this pandemic there is another disease, what if terrorist strike again and claim many lives and we all know that the economy is slowly falling. Those though always run in my head and I can`t do anything about it but to think, it bother me.

Now I`m in my destination, this place is beautiful. I`m in the top of the mountain and in front of it a lake so big that a volcano can fit inside it. I can see house afar so small, boats sailing in the lake to catch some fish and birds playing around the trees. I stop for a while and absorb the stunning view and hop the world won`t end just yet.

My head is still not clear the thoughts still bother me, I think is it just me that feel the same way r see the world like it`s falling in thousand pieces. Am I the only one that think the same way? I hope not.

I continue cycling until I get home, as I open my door my dog welcome me home. He look so happy that I have returned, he wag his tale like it`s the first time we see in months. I play with him a little bit and I cook some food for my lunch.

It`s just morning and I know this day will be longer than normal. I know that my thoughts will hunt me until I close my eyes at night. But I still hope for better days and I know it will come soon, I know that the end of the tunnel is near and eventually we can see the light again. I hope we all survive this pandemic healthy and alive. I hope that the following months will be quite and calm for all of us. In fact, I have good feeling for this year, I feel that in this year we will accomplish one of our goals and I feel that we will find happiness in this year.

The cold weather will come to an end and summer is around the corner, I hope you are excited to see go to the beach and feel the sand again.

I finish cooking and I`m setting the table. I hope you have a good and happy day. Don`t lose hope people the tunnel that we are walking on is coming to an end.

Make your life a celebration.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MWSA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MWSA
Written by
3 years ago

Comments